We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Foood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Tandoor

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Tandoor
96 Barrington Town Sq. Dr., Aurora, OH
330-562-5334
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 35 restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Jamestown, NY
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Really Good Foood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I liked the Tandoori Salmon. My wife like the Chicken Tikka Masala. Then we switched plates! This was a very tasty surprise for us.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    4
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Ohio
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Authentic food with great flavors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had dinner here and was very impressed with the original offering and the quality of the food. We started with the onion and garlic pan, my adult son had the mixed grill which was tandoor lamb, chicken and shrimp with tandoor vegetables. My wife had vegetarian rice dish with cheese and I had the Chicken Tikki Masala. All the food was served hot and was very good. We sat by the front window which had a cold draft and when the outside lights came on they were very bright and florescent. I would suggest sitting in the back. We would return for the food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This cozy restaurant is always reliable: the food is tasty and served steaming hot, and the servers are attentive. The nans and curries are my favorites, as well as the specialty drinks, both alcoholic and non-. And it's usually quiet -- good for a nice escape.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Average Indian Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I was very fortunate to eat Indian food every day in my younger years with an Indian family. I went to this restaurant a couple of years ago and was underwhelmed. I decided to give it another try. Nothing to write home about. Good service but very average food. Not my cup of tea. I will not be hurrying back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We dined here Friday night. I have been here before with friends and always told my husband about it. He was skeptical never having Indian food. We took my son and his girlfriend who was also skeptical. We got seated right away. The atmosphere is very relaxing. We asked the waitress for suggestions based on our inexperience with the menu. She gave us a wonderful selection of a chicken dish, vegetable dish, shrimp dish and rice and also recommended two different breads. We all shared everything and walked out of their raving about the food! Now none of us can wait for our next visit!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Tandoor also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Tandoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Tandoor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.