We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Mexican food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Camino

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Camino
395 North Aurora Road, Aurora, OH
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Aurora, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This restaurant has great food, friendly staff and a large enough seating area to accommodate crowds. Try the fajitas, they are yummy!!! The wild berry margarita is exceptional.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A local favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A large menu of the expected Mexican offerings, food is prepared from fresh ingredients and is usually served quickly. Not spectacular, but very good, and we go there often.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Weather it's carryout or dine in, very delicious and enjoyable always. Been here many times over the past year or 2..

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a Nice Surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have eaten at this restraint several times in the past year. I've never had a bad meal here. Stopped in at 5:30 on Mothers Day impromptu. They were ready for anyone & everyone, The weather was in cooperation for the patio & it was clean and organized. They had more than enough staff inside & out. We were treated with a smile and seated within a few moments. when the server came to our table she immediately let us know that all mothers get their meal for 50% Off! That was their Mothers Day Special..ANY entree off the menu! The food came and it was an amazing plate of fresh, hot food. Everything was delicious. no compromise no skimping! I was pleasantly surprised on the level of efficiency considering the holiday! but they were prepared. Everyone working was in a very pleasant mood and went out of their way for us to have an enjoyable meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novelty, ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good mexican food, fresh, flavorful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

i like going to el camino for good food with large portions. i like the various pollo dishes and the pablano soup is excellent. pricing is reasonable and service has been prompt and attentive.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Camino also viewed

 

Been to El Camino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Camino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.