We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A local favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Camino

El Camino
395 North Aurora Road, Aurora, OH
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A local favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A large menu of the expected Mexican offerings, food is prepared from fresh ingredients and is usually served quickly. Not spectacular, but very good, and we go there often.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallmadge, Ohio
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Weather it's carryout or dine in, very delicious and enjoyable always. Been here many times over the past year or 2..

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What a Nice Surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have eaten at this restraint several times in the past year. I've never had a bad meal here. Stopped in at 5:30 on Mothers Day impromptu. They were ready for anyone & everyone, The weather was in cooperation for the patio & it was clean and organized. They had more than enough staff inside & out. We were treated with a smile and seated within a few moments. when the server came to our table she immediately let us know that all mothers get their meal for 50% Off! That was their Mothers Day Special..ANY entree off the menu! The food came and it was an amazing plate of fresh, hot food. Everything was delicious. no compromise no skimping! I was pleasantly surprised on the level of efficiency considering the holiday! but they were prepared. Everyone working was in a very pleasant mood and went out of their way for us to have an enjoyable meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novelty, ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good mexican food, fresh, flavorful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

i like going to el camino for good food with large portions. i like the various pollo dishes and the pablano soup is excellent. pricing is reasonable and service has been prompt and attentive.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always Consistent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Have been coming here since they opened a few years ago. It does get very busy but the service is good and the food is pretty consistent. They have a great menu. . Lots of choices. The salsa is very good and the food is fresh, and always tasty. The refried beans & rice are made fresh. Cozy & moderately priced. Very good food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Camino also viewed

 

Been to El Camino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Camino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.