We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Super 8, Athens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Athens

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Athens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Athens
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2091 East State Street, Athens, OH 45701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Athens
Tecumseh, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Review of Super 8, Athens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Thank you for a nice stay at your hotel in Athens.

This was the seond time, that we visited this hotel and we have enjoyed every stay.

The hotel is in a good location, close to shopping and restaurants.

The staff were very friendly and breakfast was good.

We will visit again.

Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    65
    28
    15
    40
See reviews for
94
40
31
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cortland, IL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

What made this so enjoyable for the three nights we stayed there--besides the clean and comfortable room--was the friendly and caring attitude of the staff (manager/owner) and others working the front desk. They made sure that our very-late arrival the first night was assured, and they were helpful in answering various questions we asked.

The rooms had recently been upgraded (flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator), and the daily room attention was very good. The morning coffee and English muffins and cinnamon rolls were plentiful, as was orange juice, dry cereal, and waffle batter.

Soon after we checked out on our last day and drove off, we received a call from the owner/manager letting us know that we had left a pillow in the room and that it would be at the front desk for our convenience. We were very appreciative of this. It's this kind of attention and customer service that makes it easy to recommend this nice motel. We'll stay there again when the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many nights over the past several months. The rooms are always clean and the owners are very friendly. The place has been remodeled fairly recently, so everything is still pretty new. Nice roomy rooms with great showers/bathrooms, and a lot of the rooms I have stayed in have a microwave and refrigerator which is always appreciated.

I have never had a problem getting to sleep here due to noise. The rooms are quiet although you will hear some noise from the hall like just about any other hotel. For the price it's a great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALTON
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Nice room,clean. Hallway reeks of smoke and dog barked nextdoor. The Staff were very unfriendly and cold. I asked for a late checkout and was told that it would cost 10.00 for each hour. Breakfast was limited, stale donuts, English muffins cereal and orange drink. On a positive side I felt safe and will stay again. The price was great, location was good. Tell them to put you away from smoking if you dont like it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I recenty stayed at the Super 8 hotel, in Athens Ohio for one week. The staff was very accomodating and friendly, the room was extremely clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I would drive out of my way to stay at this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

A great place to stay if you are looking for a quiet getaway. The bathrooms are amazingly huge and nice. It was clean and well kept. Sonny at the front desk was amazing and very helpful. I will definitely stay there again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Athens

Address: 2091 East State Street, Athens, OH 45701
Location: United States > Ohio > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Athens 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Super 8 Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Athens Hotel Athens
Athens Super 8
Athens Super Eight
Super Eight Athens
Super 8 Athens Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Athens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.