We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but breakfast could be better.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Athens

Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Athens to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Home Street, Athens, OH 45701 (Formerly Amerihost Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
3
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluefield, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable and convenient to shopping and restaurants. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Generally acceptable. The inn has improved vastly from a few years ago. The only complaint this time was that we heard the noise from a refrigerator truck running all night.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, OH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good place to stay when in town for Ohio U's graduation; we were in town the following weekend for Hocking graduation and got told our breakfast was from the leftovers, yum; the hostess kept mumbling the time as if we didn't know that she wanted to close at 11 on Sunday morning. The front desk personnel were very pleasant, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield Village
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They have done a great job remodeling. After my first stay 2 years ago, I was hesitant but ended up being pleasantly surprised. I like that there is a fridge and microwave in every room. The continental breakfast is just that but great for a grab and go. The staff is very pleasant. Very close to OU and many eateries. Free wi-fi is a plus!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Athens

Address: 20 Home Street, Athens, OH 45701 (Formerly Amerihost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens Hotel Athens
Baymont Inn And Suites Athens
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Athens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.