We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful from start to finish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rennick Meat Market

Rennick Meat Market
1104 Bridge St., Ashtabula, OH 44004
(440) 964-6328
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 67 Restaurants in Ashtabula
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Niles, Ohio
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Wonderful from start to finish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

First the restaurant is completely re-done to a upscale, casual place. The decor is simple, classy and stylish. The service was wonderful and attentive, (shout out for Micheal). Prices are a bit higher for the area, but based on service and taste, quite justified. Had a Silver Margarita which was terrific. We had a 'hangar' steak - medallions tender and filet like. When I ordered medium well , it was suggested that medium was what the chef recommended, and he was right on. absolutely delicious , served on a bed of cooked cauliflower , that was prepared like mash potatoes, wonderfully sweet and delicious. We also had a vegetarian dish - Cauliflower 'steak' , a cross cut of the head , that was grilled and seasoned. A very pleasant tasty dish. If you are looking for a great dining , local experience , head here ! I understand the brunch is also terrific, but we have not tried that. They also have specials - There was a 19 oz ribeye that the table next to us raved about. Not a very large menu, but it is varied so there is something for everyone - steak, pasta, chicken, veggie. Most everything is a-la-cart, so you build what you would like to have.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ashtabula
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dinner for two”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Had an amazing dinner tonight! First time here and our waiter John, helped us decide on what to try. I had the small plate asparagus, and my husband had the Rennicks burger, but first we started with the pulled mozzarella and the stuffed olives. Both were great!! Overall experience was great, the atmosphere was laid back and the service was spot on!! We will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Alex and Jennifer have created a great place to eat fantastic food, laugh with friends and of course enjoy some wonderful wines off their well appointed list! We took a tour of the small plates and they were all great and the flavors well balanced. Rennicks is an amazing addition to a wonderful ashtabula harbor food scene!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

The fish and chips and the beef stroganoff was delicious was just there for dinner on Sunday the service was excellent and very nice atmosphere compliments to the chef everything was delicious

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Delicious brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stopped by for lunch/brunch this weekend and we both enjoyed our choices. I had the asparagus/ham/poached eggs which were perfectly prepared and delicious and my companion had an excellent BLT with the best french fries. We liked the clever use of wine boxes for wall decoration over the bar and the decor was clean and comfortable. We look forward to coming back to try their dinner menu. The staff members could be a little more enthusiastic and welcoming.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rennick Meat Market also viewed

 

Been to Rennick Meat Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rennick Meat Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.