We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have had much better” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Belly Busters BBQ

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Belly Busters BBQ
1159 East Main Street, Ashland, OH
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 55 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Have had much better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

The smoked chicken is reheated by frying it deep fryer. Chicken was old and very dry. Very small 1/2 chicken for the money. Coleslaw was ok but very heavy with dressing and very sweet. Store bought roll was dry and old. Fries were best part of lunch. Good thing there is no City BBQ in Ashland or the would be out of business.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BBQ is very good, best fried catfish i have ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

BBQ is really good. Best fried catfish I have ever had.with red beans and rice and greens, Souther n food like you can't get any where else around here. Deserts are very hard to resist.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No refund policy isn't fair.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

I ordered 12 Wings and fries. Wings were great fry's were cold. Never given refund even after I asked . I guess there is a no refund policy.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent counter service and southern food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Awesome cornbread, coconut pie, and BBQ sandwiches. Friendly and fast service; sometimes it is hard to find an empty table. Go early!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best BBQ on the planet ... and it's gluten free!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

There are so very few places that I can go and know with CERTAINTY that the meal won't make me sick, but when this little place opened up in town, I learned quickly that there are so many things on the menu that are not only delicious, but safe for me. Linda, the owner (and her husband, Will) told me that her mother is a Celiac, so she knows all about our restrictions.

Not only are there a ton of 'safe' sides to eat, the BBQ is incredibly delicious and the french fries are amazing ... cooked separately from everything else, hand cut in the kitchen and nary a shred of flour anywhere. The gals know "my regular, please" as we visit this delight at least once a week.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belly Busters BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Belly Busters BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belly Busters BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.