We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lorain” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Amherst

Days Inn Amherst
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Amherst to your Saves list
Days Inn Amherst
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   934 North Leavitt Road, Amherst, OH 44001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Amherst
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    27
    36
    42
    28
See reviews for
78
18
14
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago, il
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We took our son to college in the neighboring town of Oberlin. Granted there are not many lodging accommodations, but I would still look elsewhere. All rooms are accessed through and outdoor walkway - creepy. The complimentary breakfast was nonexistent. The room was very basic and bathroom pretty gross. There is an outdoor pool located in the parking lot that nobody visited while we were there, but certainly didn't appear to be heated. It is in an unappealing location, as well - behind a gas station. Not sure what the appeal could be to stay here other than desperation...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN JUAN CAPISTRANO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The best things about the room were how quiet it was and the internet connection. But the toiletries were poor and the beds weren't very comfortable. And there was no one at the front desk when we checked out. Nor was there any instructions regarding where we were to put the room keys or how the check out would be handled when a person was not at the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had a good experience in staying at this hotel. It was nothing out of the ordinary, but very comfortable. The only thing that was wrong was the fact that we couldn't obtain any ice from the machine but that was not a major issue.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Having a large family our choices are always limited if we want to stay in the same room. Thought that this was a great option with 3 double beds in one room. read all the reviews and being that we didn't have any other choices, booked a 3 night stay. We arrived very late, checked in and went to bed. Realized the next morning that the coffee maker at the free breakfast was broke and the note about it say to use the microwave to heat up the coffee. The choices were very limited. The most disturbing was the back door would not shut or lock and left the hotel open all night. this hotel is not in the best part of time and there were many police patrols that we noticed. Hotel is very outdated and should be renovated. I have to say that it did appear clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Amherst

Address: 934 North Leavitt Road, Amherst, OH 44001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Amherst 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Amherst Hotel Amherst
Amherst Days Inn
Days Inn Amherst Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Amherst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.