We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amherst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
5 Corners Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
175 Beaver Court, Amherst, OH 44001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Amherst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Loved it! Definitely recommend! Clean charming and Missy is very sweet and welcoming. The breakfast was amazing. Love the little touches like the Welcome Board and notes. Felt very at home. Great home!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    15
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
42
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Delightful stay here - very comfortable and clean and delicious breakfast. Missy is a wonderful host. Just 15 minutes from Oberlin so easy to get to the school to see our daughter.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackstone, Virginia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Our stay at the 5 Corners B&B this past Holiday season was as enjoyable as our previous several stays when we have visited family in Amherst. Missy is a great cook and hostess; the restored house is nicely furnished and very comfortable with a pleasant, cozy atmosphere. We always enjoy starting our day with Missy's delicious breakfast and discussions with interesting fellow guests before setting off for the day. The location is convenient to Cleveland-area attractions, to Lake Erie and to the quaint villages of Wellington and Oberlin, as well as Amherst. 5 Corners B&B is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice; we prefer the Park Avenue. Some train noise and vibration but no whistles a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Beautiful room,Extremely comfortable bed,homey atmosphere, and did I mention the bed was like sleeping on a cloud?

Room Tip: Limited availability..book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwmdoc
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Booked late in day from trip advisor reviews from iPad on the road. Owner was very accommodating. Great breakfast sand nice room. Neat little town.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good and good beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownstown, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

It was our first experience staying at a BNB and it was fantastic. The room was just lovely and very comfortable. The instructions were clear and concise. It was close enough to the city to be able to go do things but not so close that we had to deal with city traffic. The food was delicious. I would recommend 5 Corners to anyone!

Room Tip: We only stayed in Park Avenue room and it was gorgeous. We were given a complimentary upgrade becau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

This was my first time @ 5 Corners, but I doubt it will be my last. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating, and the room was comfortable and nicely furnished. "To-go" breakfasts were provided (and appreciated) for the mornings where we had to get an early start on the day, and the sit-down breakfasts were delicious! Even though the weather was cold and rainy while I was there, I had a great time. C.S.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast

Address: 175 Beaver Court, Amherst, OH 44001
Location: United States > Ohio > Amherst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming B&B located in the heart of historic downtown Amherst, Ohio. Minutes from Lake Erie and Oberlin College. Easy 30-minute drive to Cedar Point and downtown Cleveland. Dining, shopping and entertainment all within walking distance from inn. Full, homemade breakfasts and free WIFI included with your stay. All guest rooms have private, attached baths. New Sandstone Suite is perfect for families and longer stays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
5 Corners Bed & Breakfast Amherst, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.