We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for a cousin wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 W. State St., Alliance, OH 44601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Alliance
Logan, West Virginia, United States
1 review
“Stayed here for a cousin wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed two nights and I have to say that it was nice, the people was really nice if we asked for something that didn't ask why, they just got it. I liked where it was located all kinds of fast food places around it. I liked the pool nice an big,breakfast was not so good end up going some where else.We bring things from home like our iPads and computers so we didn't want anyone to come in and clean (we always do that when we stay in a hotel) but they were really nice and put in a bag like towels,soap,ect. And put out sided our door for us. If I had to go there again I will stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review! I am glad that your stay was on the whole enjoyable, and I hope that we will see you again in the near future! Could you please let me know how we could make our breakfast more appealing in the future? We put a lot of effort to provide the highest quality items and service in our breakfast, and we always look for ways to improve it. Thanks again for your help and feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
5
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I wish we could have left after one night, but we prepaid on-line, so we had to stay two nights as planned. It was a very "tired" looking hotel that needs lots of maintenance and improvements. It is obvious that management is aware of the situation and is working on it. Unfortunately, the room rates are higher than warranted because there are so few hotels in the area. On the good side, breakfast included eggs and bacon and a variety of pastries.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed here several times in recent months.Rooms and public areas are always very clean. Front desk staff (as well as staff in general) is always friendly, helpful and very professional. Small but functional fitness room (with treadmill). Very nice indoor pool with whirlpool/spa. The breakfast buffet is top-notch (the sausage/bacon/biscuits w/gravy combo make it my personal favorite!!!). The novelty is that the hotel is attached to the Carnation Mall. Lots of opportunities for fun (shopping, eating, movies and South Beach!) without even going outside. Looking forward to returning...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rush,ky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great service. Front desk worked with as we changed rooms as we decided to get one with a jacuzzi...This building is older but wel maintained. Our rooms were clean. The NBC station was fuzzy, but I would say that is the cable company's fault. Breakfast was good and lots of variety. Would stay here again! Good wifi connection.

Room Tip: Ask for room close to elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City, Iowa
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights on a recent trip to see family and were pleasantly pleased with our accommodations. The hotel itself is attached to the small Carnation Mall which was an added bonus to be able to walk there for a bit of shopping and; movie going without even bothering to go outside.
Breakfast in the morning was very well staffed and convenient with pleasant staff making sure that all was available to patrons.
The hotel itself seems a little dated, perhaps, but the rooms were clean and the stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was a repeat stay. The staff from management to the housekeepers were very friendly and professional. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was varied and tasty. The food attendant was very nice and kept it well stocked. Good coffee in the lobby and breakfast area. The in room coffee was yucky. Flat screen TV and premium TV channel, refrig, microwave and free Internet that was fast and easy to log in. Will stay again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My wife and I traveled to Alliance this weekend for a friend's wedding. We reserved our hotel room several weeks in advance as part of a block of rooms for people attending the wedding. Arrived around 3:30 pm and checked in without incident, however when we entered our room we discovered that water was leaking from our ceiling on to the bed in the room. We, of course, called the front desk to report the problem and request a room change. The front desk attendant informed us that they had no other rooms available, and that we could sleep on the pull out sofa bed for no charge or we could check out. After talking it over we elected to stay on the sofa bed because there were no other hotels available due to a baseball tournament. A few minutes later we received a call from the front desk telling us that despite our conversation with the other front desk attendant that we would be charged for the room but they would give us $10 off for sleeping on the sofa bed. At this point we elected to check out and end our experience with the hotel, instead opting to drive back to Cincinnati after the reception.
Concerns you need to be willing to overlook to stay at this hotel are: Poor Service, Questionable Housekeeping, Poor Maintenance and Fuzzy TV.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
I am very sorry about the delay in this response, as Trip Advisor needed to make sure I was affiliated with the hotel for some reason. I don't know if people have been posing as hotel managers, but they certainly wanted to know for sure. Anyways, back to my response. . .

I am very sorry that our roof had a problem during your stay. As with the pictures you have shared, there was not any previous leak in the room (water stains would be present), and we certainly did not intentionally put you in a room with a problem. Absent not having the roof start leaking the night you checked in, I wish that we would have had more rooms open that we could have moved you into, rather than forcing you to make the trip back to Cincinnati. In short, it was a bad situation for you to be put in, and the hotel did not charge you anything--and rightly so.

If our roles were reversed, I would have probably been angry at the circumstances as much as you clearly were. Had there not been so much anger involved, things like fuzzy satellite television during a storm might have been a little more tolerable. Again, I simply cannot express how sorry I am, but I do apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alliance hotels

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2500 W. State St., Alliance, OH 44601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Alliance
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Alliance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Alliance, Ohio
Alliance Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.