We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night and day” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Don Pancho's Tex Mex Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Don Pancho's Tex Mex Cafe
2105 W State St, Alliance, OH
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 64 Restaurants in Alliance
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Night and day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

That sums up my feelings from two visit over the last 6 months. The highlight to this most recent visit was the salsa and chips. I ordered the same main course, which was the frajita combo.

The first time it was outstanding, this time there was hardly any steak or chicken, I'm talking 3 blittle slices of steak and chicken, and the steak was extremely chewy. They sort of buried this fact with a lot of onions and a few peppers piled on top. It wasn't worth the money and was night and day from my last visit.

Will I go back......maybe but it will be for their salsa and chips!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“It was OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Food was predictable, like most other Mexican restaurants, with nothing special. The atmosphere was pleasant. Service was prompt and terrific!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nothing like the old!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The so called hostess must really hate her job or life. Just plain rude! The food lacks flavor. The plus is the server Monic was wonderful.. The floors are absolutely filthy! The ceiling has cob webs hanging and the plate/glasses/silver wear are sticky! Don must be rolling in his grave!!!!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Ohio
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good food, Fast service, Great Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Pancho's never seems to disappoint. The service is always very prompt. We never wait too long for a table. The food is all homeade style sauces and recipes. Portions are generous and you can't go wrong with a pick three for the price!! Interesting breakfast menu as well!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I often meet my husband for lunch at Don Pancho's. We always get the lunch buffet and it is always good. The food is fresh prepared and delicious. The buffet has a good variety. It almost always has chicken fajitas which are my favorite. I highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pancho's Tex Mex Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Don Pancho's Tex Mex Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Pancho's Tex Mex Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.