We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean older ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2330 W State St, Alliance, OH 44601 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Alliance
Certificate of Excellence 2014
West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean older ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Clean older motel I have stayed here over 10 yrs from time to time when it was a super 8 always been clean and comfortable it is dated but clean always tops modern motel I will continue to stay here as long as the service stays unchanged front desk has always been great

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIAlliance, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share you comments with us and other travelers. We are very happy to hear that you are pleased with our service, we are very proud of our staff for the service levels we provide here. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    37
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
44
12
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inwood, West Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

You can't beat the cost of a night's stay at this pet friendly, and surprisingly quiet motel. The staff is friendly and they even have a good complimentary breakfast. There's a pool, too, but we didn't have time to check it out. Nice place!

Room Tip: End units are always best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is an older style Motel which is very convenient because you can park right at the door and only have one step. The room was quiet and clean, easy to access from the highway with no road noise. All rooms are on the main floor. Breakfast is very simple, cereal, yogurt, bread or roll plus juice, coffee or milk. We will stay here if available next time we are in Alliance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We travel a lot, this is one of the best we had stayed. Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms. Everything you need in a hotel room. If pipeline work ever brings us back here, we will be calling. Thank you Super 8 staff :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance

Address: 2330 W State St, Alliance, OH 44601 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Alliance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Alliance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Alliance
Super Eight Alliance
Alliance Super Eight
Alliance Super 8
Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.