We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2330 W State St, Alliance, OH 44601 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Alliance
Alliance, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We travel a lot, this is one of the best we had stayed. Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms. Everything you need in a hotel room. If pipeline work ever brings us back here, we will be calling. Thank you Super 8 staff :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    37
    20
    2
    5
See reviews for
51
12
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were so shocked at how clean and well maintained this Motel was. You won't be disappointed. The mrs. at the front desk was a delight and quickly got us checked in. We brought our dog and it was only $5 extra. Very nice. Worth the Price!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

It's in a small town, older hotel. Friendly staff. Clean room. Quiet. It offered me everything I needed for my stay. Offered in room amenities - microwave, fridge, updated TV and cable. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed at the Alliance Super 8 because it had the most stars of the three choices in town. It didn't disappoint. The room was quiet and clean and had a hair dryer, refrigerator and microwave. Parking lot was plowed quickly during a snowstorm allowing us easy navigation to the road. The continental breakfast was always ready and fresh. All around a great stay for the cost.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside away from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

When we first arrived I was given a handicapped room & was told it was only room with kingsize - no smoking available. After I reported the shower wasn't properly cleaned a room meeting my requirements was miraculously found and we were immediately moved.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliance
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Alliance
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Alliance
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
15.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#6 of 7 in North Canton
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salem
15.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites
15.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance

Address: 2330 W State St, Alliance, OH 44601 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Alliance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Alliance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Alliance
Super Eight Alliance
Alliance Super 8
Alliance Super Eight
Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.