We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice, clean hotel with an accommodating staff & good breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Alliance

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Alliance to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Alliance
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2341 W State St, Alliance, OH 44601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alliance
Sugar Land, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A nice, clean hotel with an accommodating staff & good breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The room was clean, accessible, and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts that I've ver had. The staff at the front desk were polite and helpful. My only complaint is that housekeeping left something to be desired. We forgot to put our privacy placard on our door one night, and were woken up by VERY loud banging on our door. It was so loud and urgent that I thought there might be some emergency at first. I got up to answer the door, and while I was making my way to the door there was even more loud knocking. I asked what was going on, and got a gruff, "Housekeeping" in response. I said that we were still sleeping and that we would like for him to come back later. He then said very rudely that we forgot to put up our placard and moved on to the next room. When we came back later that day, it was evident that no one had come back to tidy our room. The next day someone did come to clean our room, but they did a very sloppy job. Let me clarify, the hotel was very clean, however housekeeping was lacking in regards to tidying up the room during our stay. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I assure you that rudeness is out of the norm for our hotel and that the proper measures will be taken to prevent from such actions happening in the future. I apologize that you encountered this during your stay. However, I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast and the rest of the staff. I look forward to accommodating you in the future and again appreciate your feedback.

Thank you,

Jenna Blake
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Alliance, Ohio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
6
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blanchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast attendant was friendly and spoke with all guests. The workout room was well equipped and smelled good. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments and will pass them along to our staff. We hope to accommodate you again in the future here at The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of Alliance Ohio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Service has greatly improved since my stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable, Wifi is included free and it's fast.

The Breakfast Service is good however we noticed over 3 days that they have run out of a few things! The last morning, no Ham or Bacon.

As with all of these "Lego" box constructed Hotels, noise transmission from adjacent rooms is evident, fortunately mostly a decent hour.

I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are always working on improving our staff and the guest experience. I apologize about the breakfast food. We do rotate the options daily so what was there one day may not have appeared the following.

Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

While going on a bicycle trip from Pittsburgh to Cleveland, this was our stopover. Check-in was quick, the room was great and clean, the TV large an functional, and the shower an answer to many a sweaty prayer. Breakfast the next morning was decent, and overall this is a great value with no complaints.

There are a few restaurants within walking distance, including a Mexican restaurant two doors down.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
You're words are so kind and were wonderful to share with our team. Your sentiments are exactly what we strive for here on our property. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again in on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inwood, West Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express in Alliance is our go-to stop when visiting family. You can't beat the price, the staff is extremely friendly, and the hotel is clean with modern amenities. It's also pet friendly, which is a must! Carol will always ensure you have plenty to eat for breakfast and will make you feel like you're part of the family. Stop in, relax, and even get spoiled a bit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoy your stays with us! Carol is a gem and loves her guests like family. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Thank you,
Jenna Blake
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneaut, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed in one room and my Brother-in-law and family stayed in the a joining room. We kept the doors open between rooms and had a good time. Both rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. People that worked at the hotel were very friendly. Check in and Check out was fast. The area felt safe and was nice. I would go again.

Room Tip: The pool looks very inviting. Did not use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roachdale, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Rooms are spacious and clean. Housekeeping very friendly and courteous. Found this hotel to have excellent access and it's quite. If you need to print a boarding pass though they don't offer this service. Front desk offered but seemed somewhat under trained. Manger was less than helpful to employee. The stay was very good over all. Would return to this facility.

Room Tip: I prefer a top floor not next to a elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I appreciate the positive comments and will be sure to share them with our team. I do apologize that our business center was not available during your stay to print your boarding pass. We have since corrected that issue. I apologize greatly to your comment regarding the manager not being very helpful. We do strive to provide the best service possible and take note to be better prepared for situations like this in the future.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Alliance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Alliance

Address: 2341 W State St, Alliance, OH 44601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Alliance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alliance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Alliance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Alliance offers seventy rooms in a style that is just right for you. Our award winning property is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Alliance, the home of the Scarlet Carnation. We are conveniently located near local dining establishments and shopping areas. During your stay, why not visit some of the great area attractions, such as historic Glamorgan Castle, take a tour of the Pro Football Hall of Fame, or satisfy your sweet tooth at Harry London s Chocolate Factory in nearby Canton, Ohio. No visit would be complete without a visit to the Hartville Market in Hartville, Ohio. As our guest, you will enjoy all the amenities our property has to offer. After check-in, take a dip in our heated indoor pool or Jacuzzi. All rooms include 27 color TVs and free HBO, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffeemaker, work desk with chair and an in room safe. For that extra special occasion, the Holiday Inn Express Hotels & Suites of Alliance features 15 suites with whirlpool tubs. Our business travelers will love the free high-speed Internet, fax and copy service and free local calls. Don t forget to start your day off right with a workout in our fitness room and our nationally renowned Express Start Breakfast Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Alliance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alliance Hotel Alliance
Holiday Inn Alliance
Alliance Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Alliance Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Alliance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.