We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Alliance

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Alliance to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Alliance
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2341 W State St, Alliance, OH 44601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Alliance
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Always Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times, and I always find it to be inviting, clean and comfortable, The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is on a busy strip mall road, which is the only negative, but a slight one at that. Given that there are not many places to stay in Alliance, this could pose a problem but the Holiday Inn Express in Alliance is a reassuring choice know that you will have a nice room and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
5
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Went for the NAC football game - location was less than two miles from stadium. Clean - well lit parking area in front of building - beds very comfortable - breakfast was very good - easycheck in.

Room Tip: Always stay away from elevators - they are kid attractants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

My husband, myself, and our 2 young kids stayed here to visit some family in July 2011 and we had a great time. It was your typical Holiday Inn. The front desk staff was very friendly, especially Suzanne. The complimentary breakfast was very nice each morning. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Twp
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Let me start with singing the praises of the lady who runs the breakfast buffet. She does a great job. It was like your mom was serving you breakfast when you come home for a holiday. That seems corny but it is true. She was on her game. She made breakfast a little bit special. The food was pretty good too. Sausage Gravy, Bacon, Cheese omlets, pancakes, rolls, ceral, juices. It is a motel breakfast but a little higher quality than other motels.

The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The desk clerk gave me handwritten directions to a church for Sunday Mass. Our room was clean, the beds were soft with the new tops and great pillows like those you find in a more costly inn. The pool area seemed clean but our stay didn't allow us the time to enjoy the indoor pool. Next time. The area around the hotel was nice. There is a little park with a playground about 100 yards from the motel. There were many restaurants and stores close to the motel.
If I had to find a fault it may be parking. There seems like there is a limited number of spaces in front of the motel so when one returns late one has to park back and behind the motel. I don't like leaving my car on the blind side of a motel. If you find yourself needing a room in Alliance, this is where you should stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a low number room to get away from the elevator and ice machine. The numbers (floor number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort KY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

The staff is the highlight of this place. Friendly, helpful, knew I was coming, no hassles. The room was large and comfortably appointed, nice desk for plopping down the computer, and the wireless access was easy to set up once I realized the login was written inside the folder containing the room key cards. The bathroom, while serviceable, did look a little long in the tooth -- there was (I hope) rust-like markings in the bottom of the tub, and the shower faucet needed replacing, but it worked, so that was all that really mattered. And, there were more than ample towels and wash cloths. The room was clean and comfortable and slept well, which is all we really do ask from a place like this, isn't it?

Now the breakfast -- there were eggs and bacon and protein on the buffet! Plus the most helpful and nice attendant who would check to see if you needed coffee or juice, or something more to eat. Again, the staff here makes the difference.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
europe
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

Good quality hotel for short stays in the Alliance area. Very convenient to the university nearby. On busy, main road , so there is some noise but it is to be expected in this small town. Many businesses, fast food places and services around the hotel within few minutes drive. taco bell, pizza hut, and appleby's very close. Large parking area. Good, large breakfast selection. Pool and gym areas well maintained. Internet access in room is great. Helpful, friendly, polite front desk staff.. sometimes they are not in the front for very long, but you can call them by ringing a bell on the counter. Overall , comfortable, clean, easy stay... I recommend it if you're in the area. It's everything you expect from Holiday Inn Express. they do a good job. no bad surprises ! I admit I was not too thrilled at first to go there, but it turned out to be a totally fine and good place to stay and I would definitely go back again !

Room Tip: higher floors seem quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

We are very impressed with this Holiday Inn Express. My husband has been staying there on business a lot the past few months. I occasionally go and spend 2-3 days in this hotel with him. The rooms are clean,the beds are comfortable, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms we stay in are spacious and comfortable. We love the extra large desk for working and the whirlpool tubs in the rooms. All this and they are very reasonably priced. The woman who takes care of the breakfast area is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Alliance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Alliance

Address: 2341 W State St, Alliance, OH 44601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Alliance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Alliance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Alliance 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Alliance offers seventy rooms in a style that is just right for you. Our award winning property is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Alliance, the home of the Scarlet Carnation. We are conveniently located near local dining establishments and shopping areas. During your stay, why not visit some of the great area attractions, such as historic Glamorgan Castle, take a tour of the Pro Football Hall of Fame, or satisfy your sweet tooth at Harry London s Chocolate Factory in nearby Canton, Ohio. No visit would be complete without a visit to the Hartville Market in Hartville, Ohio. As our guest, you will enjoy all the amenities our property has to offer. After check-in, take a dip in our heated indoor pool or Jacuzzi. All rooms include 27 color TVs and free HBO, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffeemaker, work desk with chair and an in room safe. For that extra special occasion, the Holiday Inn Express Hotels & Suites of Alliance features 15 suites with whirlpool tubs. Our business travelers will love the free high-speed Internet, fax and copy service and free local calls. Don t forget to start your day off right with a workout in our fitness room and our nationally renowned Express Start Breakfast Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Alliance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alliance Hotel Alliance
Holiday Inn Alliance
Alliance Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Alliance Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Alliance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.