We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is scary!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2677 Gilchrist Road, Akron, OH 44305   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 11 hotels in Akron
Barrie
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“This place is scary!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

NO security as exterior doors did not lock at night. NO outdoor lighting what so ever beyong the very front of hotel. Our room had no secondary lock just the electronic and deadlock. ANYONE with a keycard could have gotten in to the room. This was a one night travel so we didn't look farther but I'll never book it again. As an addition the spiders (2) in the bathroom were bigger then wolf spiders. No a good thing. YES it's under renovation but really! Another beat up location.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    3
    3
    18
See reviews for
6
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

My Family of 16 people we decided to stay in this hotel because it look nice in the pictures, but evething is fake, its discusting, smelly, the housekeeping crew is lazy. they change us from one ugly room to another, it was late so we decided to stay anyways, i definetely not recomend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010 via mobile

The staff at this hotel was friendlier than most, however, the quality of the hotel itself is rather disappointing. No wireless access available in our room, so we had to resort to the oddly-placed ethernet port behind the bed. Room itself was comfortable, however, whoever designed the shower must not have realized that some humans grow taller than 5'10". Pool was also disgusting. Decent value I suppose...just don't go in with high expectations.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2008

I was very suprised by the way I was treated from the minute I called to make my reservation until I had checked out. The clerk who made my reservation was also the clerk who checked me in. Barbara had a very pleasant and out going personality and treated me with great respect. She is a great asset to your motel. The room was very clean and ready when I arrived. I had stayed at a Raddison the night before for a much higher rate and the rooms were almost identical. The Radisson did not include a continental breakfast with their room. When I need a room in the Akron area in the future I will be staying at the Best Western.
Thank You for a Pleasant and Refreshing night of rest.

Jeff

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2008

Not only was the hotel disgusting the house keeping staff were rude, loud, and woke us up every morning during our stay! The room reeked of mold and there were giant holes in our mattresses. Pubic hair was found on towels and in the bathroom. The only food option around the hotel is a gas station Subway. I highly recommend NOT STAYING HERE!!!!

  • Stayed February 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2006

Our group stayed at this hotel while in Akron for a meet. We pre-booked 6 rooms but upon arrival they only had us down for three, luckily they had extra's available. One of our group took a bath and we recieved a call from the front desk asking if someone was showering without the curtain in the tub because the room below us was reporting a leak. When we got up in the morning most of the group had no hot water for showers. We spoke with other guests and they had the same story. We arrived back at the hotel late (11:30pm) from our meet only to find they had re-coded all the room keys even though they knew we were staying another night. Again in the morning there was not enough hot water for showers.

Stayed January 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmont, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2005

I am not a Best Western fan, having been to a few that were not clean or comfortable. However, my daughter and I were visiting in Tallmadge, OH and needed to stay somewhere close. Since this motel is right off Interstate 76 at Gilchrist Road and practically in Tallmadge (other choices are Kent and Akron/Canton), we decided to give it a chance. And are we ever glad we did! From the outside it looks like it might be deserted or not open, but that is because a restaurant that is attached to the motel has closed and it fronts the property. The motel has been recently renovated and is one of the cleanest places I have stayed in regardless of price. The rooms are very large (we had 2 queen beds), the bathroom small but with tons of counter space and a clean tub/shower. This is one motel I felt I could actually take a bath in the tub if I wanted to. The lobby is small but neat and has a nice wide staircase to the upper floor. All the outside doors are security-locked and need a room card to open them. The complimentary Continental breakfast was excellent with a variety of rolls and muffins, bagels, juices, cereal, fruit and coffee/tea. A roomy area to sit down and eat, TV and newspapers. They have a very nice looking pool in a courtyard that is closed in by the buildings in the complex so it's nice and private to the guests. I understand that it is also heated. The staff is very friendly and the price was an incredible $59/night. After reading some negative reviews of a nearby motel in Kent that we originally had thought we would stay at, this choice was even more outstanding. I would recommend this Best Western to anyone in the area. It is close to Akron/Canton, Kent and everything nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2677 Gilchrist Road, Akron, OH 44305
Location: United States > Ohio > Akron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 hotels in Akron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Akron
Akron Best Western
Quality Inn Akron, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.