We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run while you can!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2677 Gilchrist Road, Akron, OH 44305   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Akron
Grand Rapids, MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Run while you can!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

We were stuck staying at this hotel after the best western we had reservations at had only smoking rooms available. This is so disgusting...the carpet in the hallway is soiled and smelly throughout the hotel. When we went to get ice, the area by the ice machine smelled like urine. I couldn't get my family out of here faast enough. They definitely need to take the "quality" out of their name. We paid $109 for a night and it was a complete rip off! The outdoor pool is kept at 70 degrees,-which is what the manager told me...my kids couldn't even stay in for more than 5 minutes. RUN!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    3
    4
    20
See reviews for
6
6
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

scary! outdoor security locks don't work. tried calling front desk x 2 hours to request a new remote. no answer. carpet had beer bottle caps and didn't look vacuumed. we were overtaken by the terrible odor in hallways - was told there was a major leak in meeting room. old musty moldy smell x 10. terrible service...was worried front desk clerk got shot/robbed when nobody answered for so long...too afraid to go check! cheap and now I know why.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

The young woman at the front desk was very pleasant and eager. I told her about the bad reviews. She said they had been trying very hard to improve.

Upon entering the room, the bedspreads were wrinkled and askew. The fluorescent light in the bathroom flickered. The desk person changed it herself while we were at dinner. It still flickered. We had to move furniture to access electrical outlets. As the night wore on, there was evidence that housekeeping hadn't vacuumed very well and didn't check behind the bathroom door.

About midnight the electricity failed. It took the staff nearly two hours to decide what to do. By then we were packing and we checked out.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

My room was dirty and it didn't have internet. They gave me a cord, had to move my bed to hook up the cord- it stretched across the room and was a trip hazard. Their was a dirty bar of soap in the bathroom and coffee stains down the wall INTO an outlet. It was DISGUSTING. When I walked in the girl at the front desk said, "Name?" and then neglected to tell me that you have to hike a quarter mile to get to the elevator or you can haul your suitcase up the stairs. I could go on and on. I wouldn't pay a dime to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis_kmd, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
I personally apologized to guest. We did offer another room that evening but she declined. This most certainly is not indicative of my hotel Our beds and bed-toppings were all new in March of this year. Our rooms are clean and the staff is friendly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

NO security as exterior doors did not lock at night. NO outdoor lighting what so ever beyong the very front of hotel. Our room had no secondary lock just the electronic and deadlock. ANYONE with a keycard could have gotten in to the room. This was a one night travel so we didn't look farther but I'll never book it again. As an addition the spiders (2) in the bathroom were bigger then wolf spiders. No a good thing. YES it's under renovation but really! Another beat up location.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

My Family of 16 people we decided to stay in this hotel because it look nice in the pictures, but evething is fake, its discusting, smelly, the housekeeping crew is lazy. they change us from one ugly room to another, it was late so we decided to stay anyways, i definetely not recomend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010 via mobile

The staff at this hotel was friendlier than most, however, the quality of the hotel itself is rather disappointing. No wireless access available in our room, so we had to resort to the oddly-placed ethernet port behind the bed. Room itself was comfortable, however, whoever designed the shower must not have realized that some humans grow taller than 5'10". Pool was also disgusting. Decent value I suppose...just don't go in with high expectations.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2677 Gilchrist Road, Akron, OH 44305
Location: United States > Ohio > Akron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Akron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Akron
Akron Best Western
Quality Inn Akron, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.