We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean, friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Akron South

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Akron South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairfield Inn Akron South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1025 Interstate Parkway, Akron, OH 44312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Akron
Thomasville
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I recently checked out from this hotel and enjoyed my stay. I have never stayed at a Fairfield although I always stay in the Marriott chain of hotels. As other have said, I was impressed with this hotel. They had free breakfast that was somewhat of a mix between standard continental and hot breakfast. The attendant there was very friendly and kept the area very clean. In fact, the rooms as well as the common areas were spotless. I ran into the housekeeping staff and they were quite friendly, as were the desk staff. We had a slight issue with our reservation, though. Make sure that you receive confirmation (they confirmed us under the wrong type of room). My only other issue was with the free shuttle. Yes, there is a free shuttle that will go about 15 minutes in any direction, 24/7. The issue was not with the shuttle itself but with the coordination at the front desk. They underestimated they time it would take the shuttle to pick us up, thus we were left outside in the cold despite them telling us several times that he was almost there (we had to keep calling back when he did not show). So if you are going to use the shuttle, use caution. Otherwise, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
19
13
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Indiana
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed one night on a business trip and found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The breakfast area is well maintained and stocked by a very friendly and efficient staff person. The only restaurant in walking distance is TG Friday which was OK but nothing great. My only complaint was that the towels and sheets could have been upgraded.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlawn, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

TJ was great first impression. I had a terrible experience at Courtyard Marriott Akron/Stow and moved to this location for my visit. TJ was very understanding and offered us a great room. He was very empathetic and restored my confidence in Marriott - thank you TJ! I have been Marriott Rewards member for over 10 years. The hotel is very clean and amenities are excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I am a Marriott rewards member and I typically do not stay at their Fairfield Inns. However, all of the other Marriott hotels were sold out the week I traveled to Akron for work. I was actually impressed by the hotel. The room and bathroom were very clean, and spacious. There was free wi-fi, and breakfast was provided in the morning. Bagels, muffins, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, coffee, water, juice and a waffle maker. There is also a drive thru starbucks a mile away! There is also a Fridays literally across from the hotel, so if you want an easy meal you have an option in walking distance. The hotel staff were really nice, when I checked in I was offered a bottle of water, and they even asked if I wanted cold water or room temperture water!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend as a center point for The Rock and Roll Hal o Fame i Cleveland and the Pro Football Hall of Fame in Canton. It was easy to find, except for the freeway exit ramp being closed as we drove via the turnpike from Chicago. Several restaurants like TGIFridays are in the area, as well as Kmart, etc. Room was clean (and yes, I checked under stuff!) and maid service good. The breakfast was included and was the usual fare, with with a lovely attendant making sure it was well stocked. Enough seating for everyone who came while we were there. The only downside was the ability to hear corridor traffic and the TV's in the adjacent rooms. Third floor at the end of the hall was a good choice for us. Elevators came fast and were clean. Gym and pool available, but we didn't have the time to use them. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Third floor end of the hall was good...not facing TGIFridays might be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I enjoyed the property's friendliness, cleanliness and breakfast. It's situated conveniently next to a TGI Fridays.

If you want to sleep comfortably, reserve a room on the 3rd floor. We stayed on the 2nd floor and could clearly hear the guests above us walking around and talking. I don't think they were being especially loud—there just wasn't a lot of sound-proofing between floors.

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor for a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield akron South May 10th 2012. I had business meetings that day, Breanna an employee there was quite helpful organizing transportation on very short notice. Overall experience was good. Paul

Room Tip: Speaking with Breanna they have a shuttle for pickup to/from airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Akron South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Akron South

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Akron
Fairfield Akron
Akron Fairfield Inn
Akron Fairfield
Fairfield Inn Akron South Ohio
Address: 1025 Interstate Parkway, Akron, OH 44312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Akron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Akron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Akron South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Akron South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Akron South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.