We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Rail

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Rail
3265 W. Market Street, Akron, OH 44333
330-864-7245v
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 391 restaurants in Akron
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
green ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very good burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have been here twice, my husband, once. We both had the jalapeno burger fries and onion rings. Just very good food. Cooked to order and served fresh. Nice place to stop while shopping at Summit Mall for dinner or lunch. They have Monthly specials and Daily drink specials.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    34
    16
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairlawn, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yum, best burger in a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

As a rare burger lover, this place delivers. Both my husband and I truly enjoyed our burgers, cooked to our perfection. I'm a purest, so I don't necessarily go for cheese, BBQ, fried egg and the like. But I was curious and pleased with the toppings offered. Had a server in training, so we were well cared for and had great drink suggestions. Cold captain Morgan's and cider, so much better than I expected I had 2. Great beer selection as well.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loose Creek Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best "local" Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Read the reviews gave it a try and I agree! Best burger. I had the" tourist" burger. Great!!! Skinny french fries perfectly cooked. I am picky, no complaints. Yes, a bit messy, but that is to be expected with fresh toppings. Fresh made vanilla shake, perfect match for this burger. Hubby loved his burger too. He selected a side salad, good. Baby greens no boring iceburg. He tried the Guiness float, wierd and not his fav but that must be a matter of taste because all the ingredients are top quality. Service was the best too! Staff that appear happy to be there and a manger checking on the tables for satisfaction. Beer selection good. We will be going back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great food that is "Ohio Proud"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

If you are looking for a GREAT burger then The Rail is your place. The food is so good and it comes from Ohio. Local beef, chicken, produce, dairy and beers! The manager and/or owner walks up to tables and chats. He makes sure the food is up to your liking. I like that personal touch
The only downfall is that the restaurant is small. If you go on a Friday or Saturday you'll need to go early.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hamburger place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Good burger but not great, slow service with just a few customers at 6 PM. If you want a burger, fries and a very good Milkshake not a bad choice, but don't expect anything else.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rail also viewed

 

Been to The Rail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.