We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite restaurant to go to when celebrating something special !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
4000 Medina Rd, Akron, OH 44333
330-670-5200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 396 Restaurants in Akron
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Rothrock Loop
Transit: Public transportation is available within a block of our location on Medina Road.
Description: Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.
Canton, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our Favorite restaurant to go to when celebrating something special !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food here is phenomenal!!! The staff and service are exceptional. (They serve one of the best steaks I have ever had in my life!!) Yes, it is a little pricey but certainly worth it.
We love to celebrate any special occasion here.
We LOVE Fleming's!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    13
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Superb in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We love Fleming's! Whether for dinner, or appetizers and drinks; definitely the best in the area. The ambiance is elegant, yet not stuffy. We have always enjoyed ourselves when we dine here. The food is phenomenal. The staff is friendly and attentive. All around, a fine establishment that we will continue to frequent.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner and wine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great area restaurant with a nice wine list. We had fantastic service for some wine and a light dinner. Would highly recommend if you are looking for a nice evening out. Food was delicious as was the wine.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place for special occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful place for that special occasion. Great steaks, varied menu with full entrees and small plate options accompanied by impeccable service. Pricey but the food quality is excellent and while most everything is ala carte, the sides are big enough to share. (Try the Fleming Potatoes). Very good wine list with something for everyone. The "5 for 6 till 7" bar special is catchy and a great way to enjoy Fleming's in a more casual setting. Never been disappointed in either the food or the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

The food, the service, the atmosphere...all fantastic! Great for appetizers, small plates or large meals. Selections on the menu to please everyone. This was our first visit to Fleming's and we loved it! Somewhat pricey. Great for a special occasion. We will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.