We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel in akron area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Akron Montrose

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Akron Montrose to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Akron Montrose
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Springside Drive, Akron, OH 44333   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Akron
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“good hotel in akron area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel is really fine for business travel. The workout area is really small and machines have no sign stating to limit workout if others are waiting. However, if you ask, there is a gym nearby. rooms were fine. breakfast is starbucks and fareasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    23
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
10
4
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed for two nights. Very nice hotel with good rooms. A little more expensive than others but good even for that. Nice bistro in lobby.
Only downside is that you take your life in your hands trying to cross the road nearby to get to a restaurant and would rally have to drive the 200 yards or so to be safe. Otherwise a good location with many shops etc nearby

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

From the very first time, many years ago, that I entered the Courtyard Akron, I got a very warm feeling.
From the staff and management of this hotel you are made to feel very welcome.
The hotel is kept clean and very up to date.
The rooms are great and workable. The food served in the dining area is excellant.
I can not count the times that I have been a guest at this property but I now feel that when I stay there I am home
I am platium with Marriot and have status with several other hotel chains, but I always look forward to my stays with my "Akron Family"
Will be back in November
Larry S

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte,NC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is an updated courtyard. Friendly staff, convenient. Little noisy but we had room by ice maker and second floor so we got unlucky with traveler in room above us. Would def stay again. Comfortable bed, good workout room and lobby-bar area.

Room Tip: Get top floor and at end of hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great customer service by the hotel staff who are always ready to assist. Great location-within 10 minute drive to restaurants, but they also have a pretty good onsite restaurant. Clean rooms. Staying in many different Marriott hotels throughout the US I can say this one is among the most outstanding Courtyards.

Paras B

Room Tip: Top floor facing the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel regularly now for about 18 months (one of our offices is close by) and I have to say it is fantastic. The amenities are standard for a Courtyard but the people make all the diffence. The girls at reception, the ladies behind the bar and the manager are all super nice and very accomodating. I have always had a great reponse to any issues I may have had, and these have been very few in the 50+ nights I have spent here in the last 18 months. I won't stay anywhere else when in the area, this is my home away from home. Mr. Smith

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The location is perfect and very close to the interstate highways, shopping, restaurants, etc. It's very easy to jump on the freeway and go anywhere. Free internet, free parking! The hotel common areas and rooms are VERY clean and fresh. Hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. While the hotel does not have a large restaruant, it does offer light fare prepared to order from a small menu that includes breakfast and lunch items, sandwiches, soup, etc. and Starbucks specialty coffees. Alcoholic beverages are also served including a small selection of beer, wine and liquor. We enjoyed a very nice nightcap!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a 'view' and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Akron Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Akron Montrose

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Akron Montrose Hotel
Courtyard By Marriott Akron Montrose Hotel Akron
Courtyard Akron
Akron Courtyard
Akron Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Akron Montrose Ohio
Address: 100 Springside Drive, Akron, OH 44333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Akron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Akron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Akron Montrose 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Courtyard by Marriott Akron Montrose, we have perfected the experience that surrounds our guests with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our spacious guest rooms, featuring a comfortable sitting area, large work desk, and high speed wireless internet service. Enjoy our heated indoor pool and spa as well as our fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Akron Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Akron Montrose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.