We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Inn of Atlantic Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Island Inn of Atlantic Beach to your Saves list
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
215 West Fort Macon Road, PO Box 3242, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Buy 1 Get 1 FREE
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Charming Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My family stayed at Island Inn during Memorial Day weekend. What a charming hotel! We were greeted by a friendly staff member, given our keys and walked into room 110. It was beautifully decorated, cool and CLEAN. The tile floors are lovely and brilliant. It's easy to clean and you don't have that "musty" smell that carpet can have after days of water and wet clothes being strewn about. We had a very comfortable queen bed. There is a queen sleeper sofa in this room as well. Our six year old slept great on it! This unit also included a refrigerator, microwave, toaster oven AND a crock-pot. So convenient when you are on a budget. We only ate out at night and really, that wasn't necessary. We had everything we needed in our room. The room has a large, flat screen TV. The bathroom was very spacious. There were black out curtains on the windows which is a huge bonus considering how I love a dark room when I sleep. We were directly across from the swimming pool, which we all enjoyed. We spent the majority of our time at the pool. It was very clean. Although there are no umbrellas to sit under, there are plenty of palm trees around the pool that offer shade! We were able to sit and watch the fireworks from the comforts of our chairs in the parking lot. You are within walking distance of many great restaurants and shopping. The hotel is on a busy street but you don't even notice because it is so quiet in the room! I didn't even hear the neighbors on either side of us. You will not go wrong booking Island Inn of Atlantic Beach. It's a great place for families, young and old!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    28
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
39
42
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had a lovely time here. The rooms were very clean and charming I would highly recommend. I will stay again. Priced right and in a great location close to the beach and restaurants. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Island Inn is located in the center of Atlantic Beach, North Carolina. Close to the bridge over the Intracoastal Waterway and is a one block walk to the ocean. It has been totally renovated with a beach décor. It is very clean as is the entire property. Rooms available are King rooms, double queen rooms and double queen suites. All rooms have a coffee pot, microwave, and mini-fridge.The suites have a table and four chairs and a toaster oven. There is an outdoor pool with many chairs and lounges for relaxing. The staff is very friendly and efficient. It is great place for anyone going to the beach. Check their website for photos and reservations.

Room Tip: For a short stay a king room is OK. Staying longer get a double queen suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

In May 2013 our baseball team stayed here during the Region 10 Baseball Tournament. The hospitality was unbelievable. The staff really went above and beyond my expectations. The rooms were clean, fresh and the beds were very comfortable. This was by far the most enjoyable stay with a baseball team in my twenty six years of coaching. My wife and my family enjoyed the stay so much that we are going back for a weekend. Great place to stay but even a better staff. By the way we won the tournament.
P.S. When the tournament returns to Morehead City,NC The Dolphins will stay at the Island Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed here for a wedding. Had seen one of the units before when friends stayed here a few years ago. Felt comfortable that we'd enjoy our stay and we did! We had a two room suite. There were only two of us but this unit could easily house a family of four.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very well maintained rooms. Very clean and fresh looking. Staff was great.
Very pleasurable experience. Within walking distance of beach, bars and restaurants, Felt very safe walking anywhere along the side streets, beach and boardwalk.

Room Tip: Get a room without a room above you to reduce noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This place was so clean, affordable and quiet, with a comfortable king size bed and a nice huge flat TV screen. We had an easy check-in and the front desk and staff were hospitable. Would recommend the Island Inn to anyone going to Atlantic Beach. We were visiting for a dance contest and the Island Inn even placed a sign on the marquee by the road to say "Welcome CSA", which made us feel very welcomed and appreciated. Thank you for everything you did to make our stay a great one -- we'll be back!

Room Tip: Our room was facing the pool and we had our own private parking place. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Inn of Atlantic Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Inn of Atlantic Beach

Address: 215 West Fort Macon Road, PO Box 3242, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Island Inn of Atlantic Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Inn Of Atlantic Beach Hotel Atlantic Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Inn of Atlantic Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.