We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you ask for?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Atlantic Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantis Lodge
Save
You added Atlantis Lodge to your Saves list
123 Salter Path Road, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Oriental, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What more could you ask for?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We arrived 3 hrs. before check-in, since we were in the area at an appointment. The front desk kept us informed as to when our room would be ready. We went directly to the beach! and actually forgot the time and ended up checking in after 4 pm.

We were upgraded to a 3rd floor suite with a kitchen and loved the larger view. It was a bit intimidating to be seen from the rooms across the way so we made adjustments to blinds and our clothing! There was a notice above the coffee machine, that if we forgot ours, the Lodge would supply us for one morning. We always bring ours, but what a nice touch.

The chairs and umbrellas were already out for the season. We appreciated that.

Room Tip: We'll choose being in the center buildings next time, for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna N, Manager at Atlantis Lodge, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
It is so easy to forget the time when you are on the beach! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and the rooms on the "wings" can make one feel like they are in a fish bowl. Next time we will have to get you into one of the center buildings! Thank you so much and come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    43
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
97
121
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We recently spent three nights at the Atlantis Lodge along with our 6 month old puppy. It was absolutely wonderful to enjoy the ocean views and great atmosphere. Everything is set up so nicely to make things easy to clean up after pets. It was so fun to meet and chat with other guests and give the dogs a chance to socialize too. It is a real plus that beach chairs and umbrellas are available and the room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The one suggestion I have would be to add a hot-tub - I think this would appeal to many guests that plan their visits for off-season, while the weather is cool enough for dogs on the beach during the day. We had a great time and plan to make this trip a yearly tradition

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna N, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis Lodge, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
We are so glad you had a great stay with your pet. We try very hard to make things easy for our pet lovers and are happy they notice and appreciate the little things. As far as the hot tub, that is something we will put on our guest wish list and maybe in the future we will be able to make it happen for everyone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truth or Consequences, NM
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Atlantis for two nights and had a wonderful time. It has an exclusive feeling but with reasonable prices. All the rooms are beachfront, and one can sleep with the balcony door open to listen to the ocean music all night long. Our room was spotless, kitchenette was well-stocked. Although rooms aren't modern, the authentic mid-century look is fabulous! This hotel has been well-loved and cared for by three generations of the same family which is obvious to the guests. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had only planned on staying one night, but couldn't resist staying a second!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna N, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis Lodge, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Looks like you fell into our little trap...make the place so charming you extend your stay :) So happy you decided to stay with us longer than expected and hopefully we will see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very nice resort on the Atlantic. We had a very nice size king room. We were offered and upgrade when we arrived if we wanted cooking facilities. We kept our room, but greatly appreciated the offer. This is a very pet friendly hotel. The staff is excellent and the guests were also very kind. Jackie was wonderful at the front desk. Very kind. We watched the bunnies play in the grassy area and also all the pretty birds that were nesting. The beach was very nice. Lots of beach chairs and umbrellas for the guests. Very happy with our stay here.

Room Tip: we stayed on the second floor, ocean front. Very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna N, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis Lodge, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and like so many others loved the wildlife :) Maybe next time we will be able to convince you to take the free upgrade, we think you will love the extra space. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We recently went to stay at Atlantis with our daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter. They had stayed there last fall and wanted to visit again. None of us were diappointed. It is not a "fancy" hotel-motel, but it is a very clean, comfortable place to stay with a great view and location! The grounds and beach are awesome!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna N, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis Lodge, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
We are so happy you all had a nice stay. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Atlantis is unique(where else can you watch bunnies hop outside your door at the beach?), beautiful, clean, comfortable, friendly, and welcomes pets.
Views from the upper floors are expansive of the ocean and beach, with the Cape Lookout light blinking in the distance.
We've been going there for about 6 or 7 years and always see many of the same staff members. The owners live onsite and their daughter is the manager. This makes for a very special place where everyone bends over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. There is always maintenance and grounds work going on and even though it is an older place, it is well taken care of.
I much prefer this to the "corporate feel" of a high rise hotel or condo.
We hope to return many years to come.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna N, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis Lodge, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. It's so nice to know that our guests love the bunnies and birds as much as we do. Also, thanks for coming back again and again...Our guests are what make the Atlantis special to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We traveled to our oldest son's Marine Corp Combat Training Graduation in Camp Geiger. Decided since we were taking the trip that we would make the best of it, only about 35 miles from the base, we found Atlantis online, and it will definitely be a place we return!!! Clean rooms, comfy beds, great views, and wonderful people! Love that they allow pets. We went in February, but hope to return for some warmer weather. I can definitely imagine sleeping with the patio door open and listening to the ocean! The only thing I would change would be to add a calendar showing open dates online, so you know what is available and at what time of the year before you call. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna N, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis Lodge, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your response! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon during warmer weather. You suggestion for an availability calendar is a great one and we will see if it is something that is possible on our web site. Thanks again and spring is here so it's time to come back :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Lodge

Address: 123 Salter Path Road, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic Beach
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantis is a special place created from a beautifully wooded, oceanfront site, unlike any other on the coast. Most of our units are suites with efficiency kitchens, dining, living and sleeping areas. All have patios or decks facing the surf, cable TV with remote, HBO, and all expected amenities including high-speed internet access. And yes, we do accept your pets in most units at a minimal fee. We are a very special place on the "Crystal Coast." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Atlantic Beach
Atlantis Motel Atlantic Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.