We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caribbe Inn Atlantic Beach NC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbe Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Atlantic Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caribbe Inn
Save Saved
You added Caribbe Inn to your Saves list
309 E. Fort Macon Rd., Atlantic Beach, NC 28512   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Caribbe Inn Atlantic Beach NC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at Caribbe Inn. They had 100% in their sanitation rating. The ground were clean. Housekeeping staff was very friendly and did an awesome job with our room duties. The owners are the Best. We are making plans now for the summer 2014. Thanks for being such a great team at Caribbe Inn. Oh! the beach is just across the road, if you forgot your chair for resting. You may get one from the Inn. Just a Great Place.....The Hunt's

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    39
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
121
131
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fincastle, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We can not say enough nice things about this place. We rented an efficiency and a double room this summer. The owners and their staff were friendly and very attentive. We loved the the colorful charm of the place.

After the first couple of hours it felt more like we were staying with good friends than at a hotel.
We are definitely staying here again.
Mark and Rose

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We loved our trip to the caribbe inn.. The staff was very pleasant. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The children loved all the fun paintings and bright colors. The room was big and had everything we needed. And the beach was very close and clean... totally worth checking out. We look forward to returning next year!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We spent one wonderful week in the efficiency studio. I brought a lot of unnecessary stuff with us , that I could have left at home cause everything was already provided for us, right down to pots, pans and dishes ,etc. I was totally surprised by this The room automatically drew us in and with all of it's beautiful colors. Made us feel like kids again! We felt right at home there! In just a couple of days, I told my husband......Hey.. I could live here! We were greeted each and every time with a friendly smile from everyone we met. But, most importantly to me was the fact that I felt very safe and secure there, just as if we .were at home. My husband loves to fish. We were very pleased that the owners were very accommodating.by offering a free boat slip. We also received complimentary bags of ice for our ice chests each day we were there. We loved being right there at the ocean! Oh... Did I forget to mention,,,, Clean,,,,, Fresh,,, Soft .. Towels everyday. Yes.. I will definitely be staying there again Jeff and Sylvia Hardison from Winterville NC

Room Tip: Select your reservations early in advance. The studio efficiency rooms are amazing. A "home awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Quick 2 day getaway so gave Caribbe a try. Clean and artfully decorated. VHS players need upgraded to DVD players (who still uses VHS?). The hostess went out of her way to be nice, a real pleasure to have an American owner who speaks English, this alone makes it worth the stay. Rained both days so hostess paid for our breakfast on the last day to brighten our trip. It worked, I will go back.

Room Tip: King bed was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was very pleased with my trip, The rooms were very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. I liked it so well that I went ahead and booked another room for next month.
The service I received just made the trip a complete success.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hi,
We had an amazing vacation in September of 2013. We went to Atlantic Beach NC. We stayed at Caribbe Inn at 309 E Fort Macon Road. It was a pleasant place, The rooms are super clean, and cute. Two minutes walk to the beach. The owners were so friendly and fexible, We have a toddler travelling with us and it was all sort of inconvenience arriving time depating time. The owners were helpful, They even gave free ice bag to pack for milk on the road. We end up forgetting to pack our own bed sheets( we take it with us as our toddler could make a mess sometime with his snacks et) at their place during check out. The owners were so kind and they are mailing it to us.

We can not ask for more, They even have a picnic area with grill and girll set right at the hotel parking lot area. We get a chance to buy sea food and grill right there and eat. We highly recommand everyone who are looking for not so pricy accommondation to stay very close to the beach. There are many great restaurents all around the Inn too.

We give tumbs up to Caribbe Inn and we will be going there again. Thidar & Brock Montgomery
Syracuse New York.

Room Tip: Call way a head of your travel to reserve room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbe Inn

Address: 309 E. Fort Macon Rd., Atlantic Beach, NC 28512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most unique accommodations on Atlantic Beach," this fun filled inn features aquatic designed guest rooms with fish murals on the walls, ceiling fans, refrigerators, and microwaves. Amenities on site include direct ocean beach access, a waterfront barbecue area with grills, boat slips, a boat dock, and a fish cleaning station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caribbe Hotel Atlantic Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.