We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbe Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Atlantic Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caribbe Inn
Save
You added Caribbe Inn to your Saves list
309 E. Fort Macon Rd., Atlantic Beach, NC 28512   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Mount Pleasant, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This little hotel was execptionally clean and relaxing. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to get away to a very peaceful beach and area. I was very helpful that you are permitted to bring your pets. My Jack Russell approved of his room and was loving the artwork. You can't beat the prices also. Please go and check this out when you are in the area. Can't wait to go back and stay longer.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    39
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
127
134
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinnacle, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Beautiful artwork in every room,spic and span housekeeping, and awesome management make this inn a perfect seaside escape.. I have traveled the beaches of nc and sc incessantly, but have never experienced this quality of relaxation. 5 Stars and will definitely return. Stephen

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climax
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We just spent the weekend at the Caribbean. Very friendly environment. The owner was helpful and friendly. I usually like to be right on the beach,but this Inn was close to the beach and very easy access on the beach. We will definatley go back and stay !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I stay here when head down to the coast to dive. The rooms are clean and quiet. The design offers privacy and the lines outside the room for hanging up wet clothes are wonderful. There is an outdoor area where you can rinse off salty gear. The owners are very nice and accommodating. Trish is terrific! The decor is wonderfully beachy and always makes me smile. The inn also has the advantage of being a place with actual character instead of a dull cookie-cutter chain place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond va
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Although I only stayed in Caribbe Inn for one night (I truthfully would have stayed longer, had I had the time), it was a great escape. While not a big, fancy hotel, Caribbe Inn is very clean, and quiet, and has all the comforts of home - and if not, just ask Trish, and she will help you out with whatever is missing, if she can. Trish and Darrel are truly gracious, hospital hosts, which, in my book, makes all the difference; it was like staying with family. My black Lab and I were quiet comfortable, and the location, while not ocean front, was very close to everything we needed - short walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. If you are looking for an inexpensive, but comfortable, clean, friendly place to stay, then this is it. Thank you Trish and Darrel for making my brief visit such a nice one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My sister and I stayed here Sept.7th thru Sept. 14th. It was great and we had a ball! The rooms were very clean and cozy.Everyone was great and went out of their way to accommodate us. Very close to the beach. Thanks to everyone there for making our stay so enjoyable.We will be back!

Room Tip: Room 14 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Beutiful rooms,no noise,friendly staff,I felt right at home...I believe the staff couldn`t do enough for me....Great Place...Beach really close...I don`t know what else to say,this is one of the best places I have stayed at in a while,if not the best...I wish to thank everyone at the Caribbe Inn for a wonderful experience...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbe Inn

Address: 309 E. Fort Macon Rd., Atlantic Beach, NC 28512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most unique accommodations on Atlantic Beach," this fun filled inn features aquatic designed guest rooms with fish murals on the walls, ceiling fans, refrigerators, and microwaves. Amenities on site include direct ocean beach access, a waterfront barbecue area with grills, boat slips, a boat dock, and a fish cleaning station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caribbe Hotel Atlantic Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.