We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most colorful, peaceful, relaxing, friendly place I've ever been!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbe Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Atlantic Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caribbe Inn
309 E. Fort Macon Rd., Atlantic Beach, NC 28512   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Atlantic Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The most colorful, peaceful, relaxing, friendly place I've ever been!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I had such a wonderful time! So relaxing! Rooms were very colorful and quiet! The bed was extremely comfortable!
Short walk to the beach! Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful! My new place to vacation!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    38
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
107
128
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Trish and Darrell and their staff made this one fantastic stay at the beach. Lovely rooms close to beach, restaurants and stores. Our family of nine stayed at the Caribbe-Inn, and we all were impressed with the attention we received as well as the friendliness of all associated with the Caribbe-Inn. There is no doubt where my family will stay at Atlantic Beach in the future. Thank you Trish and Darrell for providing such a delightful motel. For the most reasonable stay at Atlantic Beach, you don't want to stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Our family had a suite with kitchen and two with queen beds. All three were ample and well-equipped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a lovely place, close to restaurants and the beach(three minutes). The rooms are immaculate and the owners are extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed at Holowells's --their son's motel-and Caribbe, as we were staying nine days. We would recommend both! The outside picnic and grill area by the Caribbe's dock is particularly inviting. If we return to the North Carolina coast, we would certainly stay here. There are thoughtful touches, such as individual clotheslines for beach towels, etc. Thanks for everything.

Room Tip: Specify your needs. Caribbe's sister motel,Holowells's, has a pool, which was great in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I have just left the caribbe inn to head home and I have to say we didn't want to leave. The owners are amazing and even though the reservations were made under my fiancées name they asked for mine too and they remember our names all week (a very nice touch when you are away from home). You can tell that they truly care about you and how you are enjoying your stay! They gave us great recommendations for where to eat and places to shop! The beach is a very short walk away and their is a pier just up the road! Next door is a 24-hour gas station so if you need anything from cereal to drinks it is a literally right next door. I have nothing but good things to say about this place. There are two picnic areas that are very nice and well kept. Our room was incredibly clean ad smelled amazing! We didn't have a single problem at all! I couldn't have been happier! I could go on and on about how happy we were :). Thank you both so much! We fell in love and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband, son and I spent last week at the Caribbe Inn. From the booking to our checkout, everything was wonderful. Trish and Darrel went out of their way to make sure that we had everything that we needed to make our stay pleasant, and to anticipate our needs.The inn is within walking distance of the beach, several shops, the comedy club, and is close to the fishing pier as well. We found it very convenient and the rooms were large and clean. We would not hesitate to stay here again on any trips we make back to Atlantic Beach!

Room Tip: All rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. An efficiency room is also available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elm City
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My family and I just returned from a weekend at Atlantic Beach and our stay was fantastic. Thanks very much to Trish and Darrel for their great hospitality....you are such nice and friendly people. I have a family of five and it's a challenge to find rooms big enough to accommodate us all for a decent price. We got a super clean and cheerfully decorated room that sleeps six. The beach is very short walk away and we were near everything we needed and wanted to do. I highly recommend Caribbe Inn to anyone looking to vacation on the Crystal Coast. We will definitely go back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our first trip to Atlantic Beach. We only spent one night at the Caribbe Inn after arriving a day early for our vacation. This motel is small in size but large in hospitality. The owners of this motel were great. They showed us two rooms and let us pick which one we wanted. The motel was super clean, reasonably priced and close to the beach. Can't wait for our next trip back to the island. We know exactly where we will be staying.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caribbe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbe Inn

Address: 309 E. Fort Macon Rd., Atlantic Beach, NC 28512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most unique accommodations on Atlantic Beach," this fun filled inn features aquatic designed guest rooms with fish murals on the walls, ceiling fans, refrigerators, and microwaves. Amenities on site include direct ocean beach access, a waterfront barbecue area with grills, boat slips, a boat dock, and a fish cleaning station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caribbe Hotel Atlantic Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Caribbe Inn to your Saves list