We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A happy little place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbe Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Atlantic Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caribbe Inn
309 E. Fort Macon Rd., Atlantic Beach, NC 28512   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Atlantic Beach
Burlington, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A happy little place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This motel is a fun little place. It's simple and well kept. The innkeeper is really nice, we liked her. The outdoor patios are very pleasant.
Downside, our bathroom was pretty small and the internet was spotty.
Over all ...
I would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    38
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
107
127
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
winston salem, nc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Cute, very clean, small motel that is perfect in every way. The owners are on site and provide local information. There's a wonderful little patio to swing and enjoy your own happy hour.
Rooms are well equipped with little refrigerators and microwaves. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at the Caribbe Inn and just settled right in like we were at home. Extremely clean and adorable decor. Very reasonable but the best thing of all are the owners, Trish and Darrell. Great place to stay. Our little Lilybelle loved it too :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I called this afternoon for a reservation for next week, the women on the phone was not pleasant or helpful in anyway. During the process of making the reservation I said that I wanted to bring one of my dogs at which she responded that she did not have a pet friendly room available, i responded with a very upbeat and polite "ok then nevermind" assuming that she understood i just wouldnt bring the dog, she then hung up on me. I called back and was placed on hold twice. I understood that there was a miscommunication and expected to just place my reservation dog free. When she finally talked to me I said that we had had a miscommunication and that I still wanted the room I just did not want to bring the dog, she then told me that the person on the other line was going to take that last room. I responded amazed and shocked and said "are you serious, really?" i then tried to make it clear to her that she hung up on me and that I would still like to make the reservation at this hotel and that I would appreciate having that last room. She then yelled at me like i was a 2 year old telling me I hung up on her, at which i responded that I wouldnt hang up on her and then call her back to make the same reservation. This customer service was one of the worst I have ever experienced and I would not recommend anyone staying here if you want to be treated the same way. It was over the top rude and unprofessional. I do no know this women's name but if you call to make a reservation and someone answers the phone like they have been receiving extreme torture for the last ten years and have no reason to even fake being polite then i recommend just hanging up the phone and trying another place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We followed the recommendations from TripAdvisor and contacted Trish at the Caribbe Inn. She was wonderful and confirmed our reservation for just two days in the future. When we arrived, we were warmly welcomed, and had a chance to discuss "one on one" what the better restaurants were in the area. The decor is a little hokey, but charming. It is scrupulously clean and has a very homey feel. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is just the very best place to stay. Clean, staff is out of the world friendly and helpful. The aquatic decor with fish murals was FUN. Every time I opened my eyes in the morning - big fat smile. Coming home (it felt like home) after fun in the area - again - big fat smile! The beds are so comfortable you have to make yourself get up and get out so be careful! Trish and Darrel are also fun. Fun to talk with and they know all the spots to go. Anywhere they sent me was just what I wanted. They really listened when I talked about what I wanted to experience. It was obvious they weren't just sending me to local extablishments - they suggested places they knew I'd like based on our conversations. Very intuitive. Very hospitable. Professional and down home at the same time. I'll be back next year that's for sure!

Room Tip: They don't have a pool and they don't have their own restaurant. I could not unclick these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Accomodations were adequate and very clean! The owners enhanced our experience with their knowledge and professionalism(-: Our family will definitely stay here again and I would highly recommend this hotel! It is definitely the best in the area!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caribbe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbe Inn

Address: 309 E. Fort Macon Rd., Atlantic Beach, NC 28512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most unique accommodations on Atlantic Beach," this fun filled inn features aquatic designed guest rooms with fish murals on the walls, ceiling fans, refrigerators, and microwaves. Amenities on site include direct ocean beach access, a waterfront barbecue area with grills, boat slips, a boat dock, and a fish cleaning station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caribbe Hotel Atlantic Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Caribbe Inn to your Saves list