We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing...wonderful stay...love absolutely love the owners...bright...fun...clean...just wonderful!!! TAKE THE TIME TO READ THIS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbe Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Atlantic Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caribbe Inn
309 E. Fort Macon Rd., Atlantic Beach, NC 28512   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Atlantic Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing...wonderful stay...love absolutely love the owners...bright...fun...clean...just wonderful!!! TAKE THE TIME TO READ THIS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My name is Jenna!! I stayed with three children and my little dog. I just didn't want to leave this place...When I arrived I fell in love with all the bright colors of this hotel, so did my kids!!! I checked in with the owners who actually manage and run the place themselves...Trish and Darryl. They were so kind and very friendly. We made it to our room...I was just so excited so were the kids awesome mural paintings of under the sea. Comfy beds. Clean sheets they smelled so good and the softest blankets. Bathroom shower liner looked brand new!!! Plenty of towels soaps ect. Loved there set ups outside to grill and swing!!! Boat slips...short walk to beach right from the room. Kind of almost private beach access and very clean!!! Not far from anything everything is right around the corners. If you are looking fir adventurous fun over over priced fancy this is your place to stay!!!!! Great room rates the absolute best we will be coming back!!!! :))))) TRISH AND DARRYL even gave me a card when my dog hurt off there property of course. They were very concerned and just the sweetest people ever. I have so many more great things to say about this little gem but I rather you book a room and see for your self!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    38
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
107
127
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sewanee, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

So, it is necessary to say that the Caribbe Inn is not your normal motel. All of the rooms are covered in murals of sea creatures and the people that will check you in will most likely be the owners, who are personable and invested in your stay. If you're looking for a fancy place with luxury amenities, this may not be the place for you. If you are looking for somewhere special within walking distance of the beach and with a very reasonable price tag then the Caribbe Inn is perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and i stayed here this past weekend all I can say is wow this was the cleaniest place even compared to the luxury hotel chains. the bed even had new sheets on it and the bathroom was so clean. We stayed in room 5 with a King size bed and it was nice and cozy for us. Trish is so nice and friendly and can give you ideas on things to do and see and places to eat. You will not go wrong if you stay here. you can walk to the beach or you can drive up the road to fort macon state park and also enjoy the beach. This is also a great place to stay with kids.. We will be back, Congrats on winning the 2013 award for best baragain hotel you deserve it. See you soon

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Read reviews & chose Caribbe Inn for all the great reviews. It did not let us down. VERY clean & unique. Grandson loved the decor. Trish was very friendly & helpful. Did not have ice but did have a frig & microwave, The no ice was really not a problem, Free wifi. Highly recommend Caribbe Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Caribbe Inn during Fall of 2012...could not have asked for a better experience. Rooms are clean and cozy and the decor is unique to say the least. We enjoyed grilling a couple of nice steaks out at the picnic area one night and there was a fully stocked convenience store right beside the motel when we needed anything. The beach was just a short couple of blocks away and was pretty much all ours since there aren't many motels near the Caribbe Inn. And by the way, if you are traveling from the Western part of the state and headed for the Outer Banks via Cedar Island ferry as we were, this is a great option if you want to get close and rest up before catching the early ferry, which is only 30 or 40 minutes away. Can't wait to go back to the Caribbe Inn!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbin, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Oh wow.....what a great place to stay! Rooms were very comfortable but most of all clean. Trish inspects each room before the next guest arrives. The beach is just a short walk across the street and about another block. Not bad at all!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spottswood, VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I spent our Thanksgiving holiday at the Caribbe Inn again this year. We were greeted with smiling faces from Darrel and Trish, the owners of the Caribbe Inn, like always. They do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. We did some sight seeing since the weather was a little too windy to go out fishing a couple of the days. But when we did have good weather we enjoyed fishing off of Cape Lookout. We also enjoyed meeting up with two other couples, that we met at the hotel last year, that were spending there holiday here again this year. It was another enjoyable and relaxing holiday. Can't wait for June 2013, when we make our treck back down for two weeks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caribbe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbe Inn

Address: 309 E. Fort Macon Rd., Atlantic Beach, NC 28512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most unique accommodations on Atlantic Beach," this fun filled inn features aquatic designed guest rooms with fish murals on the walls, ceiling fans, refrigerators, and microwaves. Amenities on site include direct ocean beach access, a waterfront barbecue area with grills, boat slips, a boat dock, and a fish cleaning station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caribbe Hotel Atlantic Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Caribbe Inn to your Saves list