We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love thIs place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbe Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Atlantic Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caribbe Inn
Save
You added Caribbe Inn to your Saves list
309 E. Fort Macon Rd., Atlantic Beach, NC 28512   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We love thIs place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011 via mobile

This is our second year staying here. I heard about The Caribbe last year from my mother. We originally had reservations at the Ritz in Miami and cancelled them to come here instead. We were not disappointed! My 4 year old and I stayed 5 days and had a blast. He got a real kick out of the decor - the whole inn is painted pink and green inside and out with under water scenes on the walls of the rooms inside. It is clean, the owners are friendly and helpful. We love it and plan to come back every year.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    40
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
127
135
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011 via mobile

We love the Caribbe Inn ~ there is no other motel we wish to ever stay when we are at the Crystal Coast. What more is there to say than that? Highest recommendations ~ !!! <3 Beverly Ann Stadermann-Chester & husband Jon Joseph Harry Chester & our "fur-baby" Luke of Bass Kennel (miniature dachshund)

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobson, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Last summer, our family fell in love with Caribbe Inn. We started counting down the days until our 2011 trip to Atlantic Beach. Darrell & Trish are absolutely the best hosts, and they bend over backwards to make sure their guests are taken care of. Small touches, such as lollipops for the kids, make this place unforgettable. They offer boat docks if you bring one down, which sold my husband instantly. Darrell checks on the boats several times a day. 2 common areas are available for guests to use outfitted with great chairs, a swing, tables, sea side breeze and coastal charm. The rooms are impeccably clean and daily maid service is available. It's a very short walk to the beach, convenient store and several great restaurants. I can't say enough great things about this place. Definitely can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Our family stayed here in July 2011. Our son who is 4 loved the place, he thought our room was the gretest thing ever. The entire place was clean inside and out! Extreamly clean rooms! Very friendly, and helpful owners and staff. I would stay again in a minute. Quite and we slept well.....much better than any resort I've ever stayed in. Close to everything.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Caribbe Inn for the weekend and absolutely loved it. Our room was meticulously clean, spacious, and fun! The bright colors on the walls and bedding were so festive. The owners are eager to help make your vacation the best possible. The room had a ceiling fan, microwave, fridge and wifi, and it was a three minute walk to the ocean. And the rates were fantastic! This is our place at the beach from now on.

Room Tip: book early--there are about 12 rooms and they fill up fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

My husband told me about this really out of the ordinary place. He wanted to stay there again instead of staying at one of the chain hotels. Trish is the owner"s name, she went out of her way to smile, wave and made the room very comfortable, even turning on the air well ahead of our arrival ! The motel is charming, and very outside the box. It's worth the time to sit outside at night in their litle side yard. We ate cheesecake and sat on their porch swing. It only a few blocks from the beach. We will continue to stay at this unique place! Thanks, Trish !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Loved the colorful, super-clean rooms! Very quiet. There are 2 nice areas to relax outside and grill out, or just enjoy the salty air. Trish goes out of her way to make you feel at home and comfortable. Very knowledgeable about the area; suggested things to do and some great restaurants! Short walk to the beach and close to restaurants and shopping. All this on top of great rates for this area! Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Have only stayed here once, but we were in room 12. Close to the main road, but still quiet. Nice ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbe Inn

Address: 309 E. Fort Macon Rd., Atlantic Beach, NC 28512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most unique accommodations on Atlantic Beach," this fun filled inn features aquatic designed guest rooms with fish murals on the walls, ceiling fans, refrigerators, and microwaves. Amenities on site include direct ocean beach access, a waterfront barbecue area with grills, boat slips, a boat dock, and a fish cleaning station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caribbe Hotel Atlantic Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.