We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbe Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Atlantic Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caribbe Inn
Save
You added Caribbe Inn to your Saves list
309 E. Fort Macon Rd., Atlantic Beach, NC 28512   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Nags Head, North Carolina
1 review
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

The owners and staff were so friendly and helpful accomodating our needs throughout. To my surprise, due to the affordable price, the rooms had top notch comforters and mattresses etc. making it feel so clean and close to home. Very clean, modern and very affordable. Next time in Atlantic Beach I will definately stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    39
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
127
134
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We have stayed here several times over the past few years. The rooms are brightly decorated, immaculately clean and the owners really care about giving their guests the best service possible. It is located close to the beach and the causeway, making trips back to the mainland very easy. Staying here has become an annual event and we intend to come back for many years to come. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

The was the cutest and cleaniest place I have ever stayed on a vacation from the nicer hotels to economy ones. The people that run it treat you like family. The lady there treated my daughters like they were family and us to. My kids are still talking about being there they loved it so very much. I highly, highly recommend the Caribee Inn to anyone looking for a great place to stay. Rates are so very affordable for anyone. Might I also add they had a 100 health rating not sure I have ever been anywhere that had that. You can't beat it.
The Ellers

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

The service was excellent, the room was clean, comfortable, and cozy. I hope to stay there again this year! My only problem is that I own an effeciency condo about a mile up the road...I really enjoyed my stay at The Caribbe Inn.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We love staying at the Caribbe Inn. We have stayed here a number of times in the past and it is ALWAYS clean and quiet. Feels almost like a bed and breakfast (without the breakfast) as the owners are always so friendly and helpful. This is definately a great place to take the family. We docked our little boat out back and really had a great few days away! Thanks Darrel for your help with getting our boat tied up and for Trish always being so sweet to our kids! We will be back very soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Our rooms were very clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Trish, the owner, was a great help and very friendly. We had young children who enjoyed the sea themed rooms with painted sea animals on the walls. We were also traveling with extended family in addition to young children and Trish was helpful in meeting our needs as a family as well as needing a late check in. Although there is no pool, we were pleased to find a refrigerator and microwave in our room. We only stayed one night as we were traveling through the area and were pleased with the hotel. We had booked the hotel based on reviews on trip advisor and were a little nervous even though the reviews and our contact with Trish were all good prior to our arrival. There was no need to be nervous! If you are looking for a clean "no frills" place to stay the Caribbe Inn will meet your needs.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stem, nc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

You have to worry when they say pets allowed but I wanted somewhere to take my babies (with fur) but I wanted it not to be a dive. Very Very nice hotel. The owners are the sweetest and made us feel like family. We had a short walk to the beaches and the dogs LOVES chasing crabs and seagulls :) we will be going back soon. There are rooms for people with dogs and people without but trust me the "dog" rooms are very clean too. On top of it all the price was right.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbe Inn

Address: 309 E. Fort Macon Rd., Atlantic Beach, NC 28512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most unique accommodations on Atlantic Beach," this fun filled inn features aquatic designed guest rooms with fish murals on the walls, ceiling fans, refrigerators, and microwaves. Amenities on site include direct ocean beach access, a waterfront barbecue area with grills, boat slips, a boat dock, and a fish cleaning station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caribbe Hotel Atlantic Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.