We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cookies without bedbugs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
2717 West Fort Macon Road, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 20%
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Roxboro, United States
1 review
“Cookies without bedbugs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Older hotel, updated, clean, comfortable, not overly fancy just right, nice facilities, on the beach, great views, helpful staff, good linen, no bed bug evidence and the best cookies ever! Close to restaurants, aquarium, and other historic towns and marinas. Go see wild horses-beautiful!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We're pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    152
    120
    69
    24
See reviews for
216
155
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The DoubleTree's Atlantic Beach Hotel did not live up to our expectations. The room had an oceanfront view but the windows where very dirty. Let alone the bathroom was not thoroughly because the floor behind the door was filthy. Then when ever the air conditioner unit would turn on and off during the night it would make a loud banging sound that kept us up all night long. We will not be recommending this hotel to our friends because of this.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know your thoughts and concerns. We appreciate you letting us know about the housekeeping issues so we can address them. We hope you'll choose to give us another chance the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We recently visited the Doubletree in Atlantic Beach, NC and it was a very nice hotel with very nice staff. The main reason for writing the review was to give kudos to Tabitha who was just a phenomenal waitress at the hotel restaurant. I am extremely picky and she was just wonderful. She went above and beyond and even bought a puzzle for my son that last day we were there. We asked for her every time we ate. We also had very good service with Bailey at Molly's Beach Bar there as well. Breakfast bar was great! My only complaint is that the first day there we ordered at Molly's and it took so long to get our food we left. There was only a couple of other customers there so really no excuse for the long wait. Also I asked for sweetener for my tea and they said they didn't have any! Otherwise good experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for letting us know how much you loved Tabitha, we'll be sure to let her know how much she is appreciated :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayodan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My stay was for business. I took my 83 year old mother and 2 small dogs with me. During the day my mother and dogs enjoyed watching the beach, pool and pier activities from the balcony. The weather was beautiful and we enjoyed evening strolls on the beach. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with providing information about local sites to visit. I had a great stay because I was able to take my mother and "fur-kids" with me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We're glad to hear that our hotel and staff were able to make your trip with your mom and fur-kids go smoothly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, United States
1 review
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The first night i stayed, i placed the breakfast card on my door so my order would be delivered between 7-7:15am the next morning. In the morning, when my breakfast was late i opened my door, and the card was still there! Called room service and no apology was given. They brought it, but it was late. While sleeping in my bed, i found kids socks in my bed! Tried to tell the maid but i don't think she understood much English. And the drink machine was not full so i had to go to other floors to get my drink.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We sincerely apologize for the issues that you faced with room service and housekeeping. We have made management in both departments aware so that these issues can be handled immediately. We hope this will not keep you from coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed June 6, 2014. Elevator is very noisy, smelly, and sounds like it may breakdown any minute. The room and bedding was nice. The AC unit in the room keep me awake all night because it sounded like a truck had just pulled into the room every time it came on. Also, the toilet must've had a leak because about every 30 minutes it would start running to refill the tank with water. The bathroom is also uncomfortable. You have to reach behind yourself for the toilet paper. It is really small and cramped. Since this hotel was recently re-opened after remodeling, I expected things to work smoothly and look newer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We're sorry that you were not 100% happy with your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel so we're very thankful for you letting us know what we can do to make your next stay better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Hotel was well-maintained, clean and safe. Great location. Spring for the ocean-front rooms. It's worth it. The front desk staff was the nicest I've ever met in Atlantic Beach. Recommend this hotel for any travel purpose, but especially for families because of the pools and easy access to a great stretch of beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront

Address: 2717 West Fort Macon Road, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.