We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in Atlantic Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppertree Resort

Save Saved
You added Peppertree Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Peppertree Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   715 Salter Path Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Atlantic Beach
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location in Atlantic Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is my 4th time staying here for Spring Break. It is a quiet resort with soemthing for everyone even when the weather is not the greatest! The Condo was perefct and nicely decorated with all the necessary things you could want in a kitchen. It's location is close to Food Lion and many places to eat as well as a movie theater.
The staff is friendly and it feels like a home away from home.
I would mostly likely return here as often as I could.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    40
    10
    11
    8
See reviews for
71
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dedham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

After staying here with friends for a week, the theme was, Golf, Beach, Pool, next day repeat! It was fantastic. Right on the beach and located next to many great golf courses. The Condo was perfect for 4 people, comfortable and clean. The maintainance man (Daniel) was the best, we didn't need his service but he checked with us almost daily to make sure everything was satisfactory. Mrs Crain and her staff are the best. Great people that make sure vacation is worry free.

Room Tip: Top floors are the best if you can get them
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wikesboro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Had a quiet weekend at the beach, loved the area and friendly people. Good place to visit this time of year, (not a good time to get a tan though) the crowds of summer are gone and the places are quiet and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusculm TN
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Love this resort with all its security. When I stayed it was all decorated for Christmas just beautiful. Had a big jacuzzi in my room and nice large private deck to watch and listen to the waves. This was my second visit but first in winter and it was very relaxing.

Room Tip: Any building with a view to the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millerton, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We've stayed here several times now. It is always clean and well maintained. Check in is a breeze check out just as easy. We like this resort because it has a nice indoor pool. Nice jacuzzi. We had a lovely room that overlooked the indoor pool. It is a bit of a walk to the beach with all your gear. You can move your auto over to a closer prking lot but we are fit and didn't mind walking. Another perk, you can have guests and they supply them with a prking pass. We have family nearby so this is such a nice allowance. The out door pools are open but not heated. This was our first visit in Oct. we didn't pack sun tan lotion be warned the blue skies almost burned our skin won't make that mistake again!

Room Tip: We were in a quiet spot near the indoor pool if you want a shorter walk to ocean ask to be in a clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We enjoyed a very nice suite of rooms at Peppertree, well-maintained with a private balcony and close to an indoor pool and outdoor Jacuzzi. The resort is quite large and we were on the far corner from the beach access. When arriving we were told that it would be about a 3-minute walk to the beach, but timed it at more like 11 minutes. Even longer on the times when we were accompanied by my 80-something-year-old parents. On our lazier days we resorted to driving across the property to the beach access. Once there, we found a very clean and wide beach.

On the plus side the rooms were very nice and private, the kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed to cook, and the pools and Jacuzzi were nice. On the negative side along with the long trek to the beach was the scam that they called a "cooking class" which turned out to be a sales presentation for the most expensive cookware we have ever heard of. My wife and mother wasted hours of their first day at the resort trapped in this presentation, being too polite to leave in the middle.

One other negative was the dreadful Internet connectivity. When we were lucky enough to access the web, it only stayed on for a few minutes. Perhaps a blessing to be away from it when on vacation, but if you need it for any reason you'll be better off going to a nearby coffee shop where they have a better connection.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randleman, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed one night...we could not check in before 4pm. After 4pm we checked in, the room was fine. There was 6 people in the room...we had one King bed and two twin beds, and I had the sofa sleeper. Sofa sleeper was not the most comfortable, but loved the room, and the view. We also read that there was no late checkout, and it was $45 for late checkout.

Also loved the multiple pools and the things to do. It was really convenient. However we were not aware that you had to pull your own linens and empty your trash, and do dishes prior to checking out. We didn't mind, but would have been nice to know before hand.

We would consider staying again for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peppertree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree Resort

Also Known As:
Peppertree Hotel
Peppertree Hotel Atlantic Beach
Peppertree Atlantic Beach
Address: 715 Salter Path Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Peppertree Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your Peppertree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppertree Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.