We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dragonfly Parasail

Dragonfly Parasail
517 East Fort Macon Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512.
252-422-5500
Website
Improve this listing
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I was terrified to do it but it was awesome!! My husband and I did it together and had the best time! The views were beautiful but don't look down!! The crew was great and really friendly! Had a good time talking with the other people on the boat. Great value and you get an hour long boat ride! Thanks Dragonfly Parasailing! Will probably be coming back again! :)

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Expensive but enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Yes, it's a costly activity, but don't forget that you're also getting a nice boat ride along with parasailing. Their prices are competitive and you get what you pay for. It was a little difficult getting information on the company, but it was worth the hunt. Locals recommended them, so I figured they must be OK! My daughter enjoyed the ride and they were very courteous and professional. I was a little bummed about the spectator cost when there was plenty of room on the boat, but that's really small potatoes, They accommodated a last minute request and she got the thrill she was seeking. If you want to parasail on the island, I'd recommend going here.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Para sailing was great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

During our family beach week, we decided to be a little adventurous and try para sailing. It was an awesome experience, and the crew was very friendly and professional. We'll definitely do it again next year!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The thrill is just going up and being so high. They do not go anywhere to see any different scenery. They were running over 30 minutes behind the day my kids went but they did enjoy the ride. Expensive for a 15 minute thrill. They give no discount for two going up together and charged for anyone wanting to ride and take pictures.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My 11 yo daughter and friend went parasailing with Dragonfly. The staff was professional, fun and skilled. The girls were up a little over 15 minutes and had a blast. I would recommend to anyone.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragonfly Parasail also viewed

Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Dragonfly Parasail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dragonfly Parasail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.