We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach

Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Atlantic Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
602 W Fort Macon Road, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Atlantic Beach
York, PA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Recently I stayed here with my husband and two children for 5 mights. We got a great deal of stay 4 nights, get the 5th free. We stayed in room 203 which faces the main road. The AC unit provided enough white noise that we never heard road noise. The room was clean with what looked like brand new appliances and cabinets in the kitchen and bath. We had a queen bed and double size bunk bed. Also one tv, a sofa and a table with three chairs. Room was a little tight but we managed. Kitchen area supplied sink, small fridge, micro, coffee maker, toaster oven, plates, cups, utensils, towels, and dish liquid. Bathroom had towels, toilet paper and soap. Towels, soap and toilet paper were replenished daily by housekeeping but they did not do any cleaning. These rooms are individually owned so each room is probably different. Owners my have dogs but guests may not. Our neighbors had a dog that occasionally barked but it didn't bother us and it never barked at night. The only problem with our room was the patio blinds were broken and it was difficult to get them closed. There was a free ice machine on our floor and a laundry room with coin operated machines. The pool was clean and had a nice view of wetlands on the one side. We visited the pool twice and mostly had it to ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    9
    9
    9
    6
See reviews for
17
17
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grifton
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I were there for a few days last summer. Our trip was perfect. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was so polite and helpful. The pool was clean and never too crowded. It was quiet at night. I am counting the days for our 7 day return in August!

Room Tip: Have only gone once and had a great room on the 1st floor street side. Quiet and just perfect for u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife, teenage son and I stayed at Palm Suites just 1 night for a quick getaway today in NC coast. The rooms were furnished very nicely: the beds were extremely comfortable and we really enjoyed having a balcony, pool and fishing dock to enjoy. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richlands, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Cute room #123 loved the layout. Room looked clean but was not as clean as I would have liked. On floor I could see foot prints on the laminate. The sink I cleaned soap residue off of it.
My husband smokes and when he was outside smoking a guy approached him asking to use his phone he told him he did not have it with him. Then he asked for a cigarette. Then he asked for a light. As soon as my husband gave him a light, the police appeared and threw this guy across the hood of a car and arrested him, he was wanted for attacking some guy earlier.
Then about 1 till about 2 in the morning the people next to us were having a verbal war of words. The woman was the loudest. "Don't talk about my Momma" Blah blah blah cussing and carrying on.. Thought about calling downstairs but did not:(

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We decided on a mini-vacation for my sister and day's birthdays over the Memorial Day weekend. I found this hotel online and called to inquire. The front desk staff was very helpful and knowledgeable each time I called. This hotel is actually a condo-tel, with each unit owned by individuals. There is no elevator, so we were advised to stay on the first floor. This worked out very well. We stayed in units 147 and 149. 147 is a handicapped unit, with a large bathroom. Both units had queen sized beds, standard hotel fare. The pillows were flat, take your own! Each room also had a mini kitchen, with sink, small fridge and microwave. Very convenient!!! Our room was multi-level, with one bed one each level. The beds were separated by a large credenza, which made it more private. The bathroom in 149 is small, standard hotel size. We were able to take our boat and use the boat slips, the ramp and docks were very nice and serviceable. The hotel has quiet hours from 10 at night to 8 in the morning, which was nice, and actually enforced! We also had a great view of the fireworks at the circle, which was a nice surprise. This place has great sound access, but is a little far from the beach. I don't think I would want to stay a full week, but it was perfect for a weekend!

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor were nice, street side is a little noisy, for a view choose 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

On our return from the Masters, we decided to stop in Atlantic Beach to look at this beach town.
It is a beautiful area, lot's of nice restaurants, and the beach is very nice.
The Hotel is nicely situated, and the room suite is cozy. The bed was comfy, and the room was nice and clean.
There are no elevators in this older hotel, so if you get a 2nd story suite, it is a pain to bring up large suitcases.
Lot's of parking available.
No breakfast at this hotel, and if you leave before 8am, the hotel front desk is not open yet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nauheim, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We did intend to stay for 1 night on our trip along the coast.
Found by surprise this private owned house with individually equipped suites used as hotel.
Service by the Manager Michael, and his Staff (reception desk, plus cleaning) is perfect and was extraordinary.
The view over pure nature, a watersound and little harbour edges enforced us to stay for additional 4 days.
The house is just a little off the road, but its silence is a major factor.
johann and hannelore

Room Tip: Each room is different equipped and decorated. You cannot compare one room with another. Seaside w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach

Address: 602 W Fort Macon Road, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Suites at Atlantic Beach is the premier boutique property on the Crystal Coast. Featuring 90 custom design rooms; each designed with the owner's personality to provide you with a tranquil experience. Nine sound side boat slips and a floating launching area will give you the opportunity to bring your boat down to fully enjoy your visit. Wireless Internet, Guest Laundry facitilty, Swimming Pool, No Minimum requirements during the summer. AARP/Senior, Military, Corporate discounts available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palm Suites Of Atlantic Beach Hotel Atlantic Beach
Palm Hotel Atlantic Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach to your Saves list