We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach

Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach to your Saves list
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
602 W Fort Macon Road, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I came here from California during the Seafood Festival - Oct 4-9 and to visit family. The first room (#216) we had wasn't cleaned well; therefore, William moved us to @ 216 which was very nice and made sure we were happy. The staff was very pleasant; Michael who checked us in was very professional. There was another gentleman at the front desk who was helpful as well. The housekeeper was courteous and to let her know if we needed anything.

We highly recommend Palm Suites and will come back again. We had a nice view sound view!

Room Tip: Room 214 on the sound side was quiet with beautiful view. The a/c units are a little loud but not un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    10
    9
    10
See reviews for
21
21
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We came down for the Seafood Festival - Oct 5th -8th and stayed at Palm Suites. Not really knowing what to expect, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was spotless, pleasant people at front desk and the grounds/pool seem well maintained. This was a perfect location and great room for 2 people. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My friend and I got Room 132 at this low-cost condotel. It was a brightly-decorated bi-level room with two double beds on the upper level and a small table and chairs plus a small sofa in the lower area. Just enough separation was provided to let one person watch TV while the other slept or read. The desk people were very accommodating both on the phone and in person. Everything was perfectly clean and pleasant. The room suited two old friends but would also be good for a couple with two young children. I don't know what the other rooms are like, of course, but ours was perfectly fine.

Room Tip: If you enjoy fresh air, Room 132 is great. Just turn off the noisy air conditioner and open the slid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebulon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here during the Days Inn days until a friend bought a litlte place in Emerald Isle. Since he sold it 4 years ago started staying here again. Very happy with the price and clean room. The staff here is great, and Michael Spencer, the manager, is on top of things. me and my wife got married on the dock here in April. If you are looking for a great time at the beach, come on down for a stay. Michael and Mikki Barham

Room Tip: We stay in rooms 136 or 138, both very nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Our friends were having a wedding and this was the hotel they were staying , so I called to make reservation , man on phone was very short with me,booked anyway ,then I had a month to read bad reviews , I gave stars because it wasn't that bad ,When we arrived , both men were at front desk, and were very nice. We had room 247 , it was $99.46 a night , was clean and very cute with flamingos everywhere ,ac was cold :) we didn't go swimming there but pool looked ok, best feature is boat dock area ,we all stayed out there fishing late night !! For a beach hotel , it was just what we needed !!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed for 1 night - clean and ok, nothing fancy. Across the street from the beach. Rate was good compared to others in the area. Counter people were friendly. If you during Sunday throgh Thursday, rates are half!!
Will go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia0501
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Each room is separately owned. Palm Suites is known as a condotel. All rooms are appointed differently. Do NOT stay in room 104. It had one very small, 17 inch, television. The bed was dreadful. The a/c unit cooled the room but was horribly loud. The carpet was dirty and had old cheerios in several corners; I was so glad that I remembered slippers. We had a table with 2 chairs, but one of the chairs was broken and the other didn't look too safe. I have stayed in this hotel since the early 1990's when it was Days Inn. Maybe some of the rooms are in better condition, but I don't think that there is any way to check beforehand.

Room Tip: Room 104 is to be avoided!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 6 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 6 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
16.6 mi away
Oceanview Inn
Oceanview Inn
#2 of 3 in Emerald Isle
3.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach

Address: 602 W Fort Macon Road, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Suites at Atlantic Beach is the premier boutique property on the Crystal Coast. Featuring 90 custom design rooms; each designed with the owner's personality to provide you with a tranquil experience. Nine sound side boat slips and a floating launching area will give you the opportunity to bring your boat down to fully enjoy your visit. Wireless Internet, Guest Laundry facitilty, Swimming Pool, No Minimum requirements during the summer. AARP/Senior, Military, Corporate discounts available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Suites Of Atlantic Beach Hotel Atlantic Beach
Palm Hotel Atlantic Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.