We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Atlantic Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
602 W Fort Macon Road, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 15 hotels in Atlantic Beach
San Francisco, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I came here from California during the Seafood Festival - Oct 4-9 and to visit family. The first room (#216) we had wasn't cleaned well; therefore, William moved us to @ 216 which was very nice and made sure we were happy. The staff was very pleasant; Michael who checked us in was very professional. There was another gentleman at the front desk who was helpful as well. The housekeeper was courteous and to let her know if we needed anything.

We highly recommend Palm Suites and will come back again. We had a nice view sound view!

Room Tip: Room 214 on the sound side was quiet with beautiful view. The a/c units are a little loud but not un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    9
    8
    8
    6
See reviews for
17
16
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We came down for the Seafood Festival - Oct 5th -8th and stayed at Palm Suites. Not really knowing what to expect, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was spotless, pleasant people at front desk and the grounds/pool seem well maintained. This was a perfect location and great room for 2 people. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My friend and I got Room 132 at this low-cost condotel. It was a brightly-decorated bi-level room with two double beds on the upper level and a small table and chairs plus a small sofa in the lower area. Just enough separation was provided to let one person watch TV while the other slept or read. The desk people were very accommodating both on the phone and in person. Everything was perfectly clean and pleasant. The room suited two old friends but would also be good for a couple with two young children. I don't know what the other rooms are like, of course, but ours was perfectly fine.

Room Tip: If you enjoy fresh air, Room 132 is great. Just turn off the noisy air conditioner and open the slid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebulon, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here during the Days Inn days until a friend bought a litlte place in Emerald Isle. Since he sold it 4 years ago started staying here again. Very happy with the price and clean room. The staff here is great, and Michael Spencer, the manager, is on top of things. me and my wife got married on the dock here in April. If you are looking for a great time at the beach, come on down for a stay. Michael and Mikki Barham

Room Tip: We stay in rooms 136 or 138, both very nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Our friends were having a wedding and this was the hotel they were staying , so I called to make reservation , man on phone was very short with me,booked anyway ,then I had a month to read bad reviews , I gave stars because it wasn't that bad ,When we arrived , both men were at front desk, and were very nice. We had room 247 , it was $99.46 a night , was clean and very cute with flamingos everywhere ,ac was cold :) we didn't go swimming there but pool looked ok, best feature is boat dock area ,we all stayed out there fishing late night !! For a beach hotel , it was just what we needed !!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed for 1 night - clean and ok, nothing fancy. Across the street from the beach. Rate was good compared to others in the area. Counter people were friendly. If you during Sunday throgh Thursday, rates are half!!
Will go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia0501
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Each room is separately owned. Palm Suites is known as a condotel. All rooms are appointed differently. Do NOT stay in room 104. It had one very small, 17 inch, television. The bed was dreadful. The a/c unit cooled the room but was horribly loud. The carpet was dirty and had old cheerios in several corners; I was so glad that I remembered slippers. We had a table with 2 chairs, but one of the chairs was broken and the other didn't look too safe. I have stayed in this hotel since the early 1990's when it was Days Inn. Maybe some of the rooms are in better condition, but I don't think that there is any way to check beforehand.

Room Tip: Room 104 is to be avoided!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach

Also Known As:
Palm Suites Of Atlantic Beach Hotel
Palm Suites Of Atlantic Beach Hotel Atlantic Beach
Palm Hotel Atlantic Beach
Address: 602 W Fort Macon Road, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Suites at Atlantic Beach is the premier boutique property on the Crystal Coast. Featuring 90 custom design rooms; each designed with the owner's personality to provide you with a tranquil experience. Nine sound side boat slips and a floating launching area will give you the opportunity to bring your boat down to fully enjoy your visit. Wireless Internet, Guest Laundry facitilty, Swimming Pool, No Minimum requirements during the summer. AARP/Senior, Military, Corporate discounts available. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach to your Saves list