We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Dinner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 4 Corners Diner

4 Corners Diner
100 East Fort Macon Road, Atlantic Beach, NC
(252) 240-8855
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
New Bern, NC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Typical Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Its your typical dinner with slightly higher than normal dinner prices. The benefit of 4 corners is that it is located in the center of Atlantic Beach by the Circle. The food is nothing spectacular but still fairly good. I stop to eat here all the time on my way to work in the morning.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    68
    27
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best place in town for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Ate here twice and would've had breakfast there again but they closed for the season after New Year's Day. Great service and prices and the food was excellent. Would definetly go back.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Would Not Return”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We had lived here 13 years and the line is always out the door from spring to fall. However, we were disappointed..Small portions, dirty...saw cockroaches

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Tried to go there for breakfast and lunch, they were closed! Then, we saw them open for dinner!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We saw that 4 Corners was highly rated here on TripAdvisor so we stopped by there while in Atlantic Beach over the weekend. Several places in the area seem to be closed for the "off" season and it seemed like this was one of them as we tried for both breakfast and lunch on Saturday and it was a ghost town. However, when we were going back to our hotel Saturday night we noticed they were open for dinner. Not sure if it was just for New Years or not, but you may want to check with them before planning a visit to Atlantic Beach before May 2012 when the season starts just in case.

Just FYI.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

We had a wonderful big breakfast. This is a local hotspot. Service was good and the price was right.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4 Corners Diner also viewed

Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to 4 Corners Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4 Corners Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.