We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cheesesteak sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roma Pizza & Subs

Roma Pizza & Subs
100 Charlotte Ave, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5736
252-247-2020
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Havelock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Excellent cheesesteak sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and I stopped by here for lunch after a local recommended it. The staff was friendly and the sandwiches were excellent. We will visit this restaurant again. I'm anxious to try their pizza.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    14
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yummy Thin Crust Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We ordered pizza, it was good with ham, pepper, and onions. Although the taste was sorta dull with ham. We have had their pepperoni many times in the past and it was very tasty. The service was excellent. You order and pay at the counter. A waitress brings your food, drinks, and cheese to the table when it's ready. Their thin crust pizza is so delicious, not soggy at all. Their benches are hard for sitting but it is a trade off for good food. The place was clean with plenty of seating. Husband ordered tea, I brought in diet, caffiene free, Pepsi. They didn't have any problem with me bringing in my own drink since they didn't sell that kind. The price was about $18.00 for a medium 14 inch pizza and tea. Would revisit anytime.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-Atlantic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just so so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We like to get pizza on the last night of our vacations so we can hang out at the beach as long as possible. This restaurant does not deliver, so that's a bummer to start with. We ordered your standard medium pepperoni, and it was truly forgettable. Very bland with no seasoning other than a lot of salt in the sauce. Second try, we won't be back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were visiting the area and just the left the aquarium down the road. We had dinner already planned at our campsite up the road but had a bad case of the munchies. I ran into this restaurant and got two slices of pizza and an Italian sub. My family of five shared and devoured it, and loved every bit of it. We all agreed that if we had not had dinner already planned out we would have stayed and eaten more, what we got was just to hold us over till dinner. The restaurant was very clean inside and very nice people working there greeting you as soon as you come in. Its a pretty big place inside with a lot of choices on the menu, way more items other than pizza and subs. Next visit is next year to the area, we will make a point of sitting down for a full dinner in this establishment next time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Average pizza. Nice staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

White pizza left a lot to be desired.had very little garlic flavor as was expected and not a lot of anything but mozz cheese. Garlic bread had no garlic on it and was like dry toast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Pizza & Subs also viewed

Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Roma Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roma Pizza & Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.