We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best blue cheese dressing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sir Pizza

Sir Pizza
813 E Dixie Dr, Asheboro, NC
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 95 restaurants in Asheboro
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best blue cheese dressing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I have been to a LOT of restaurants and Sir Pizza has the BEST blue cheese dressing anywhere! It beats Ruth's Chris, Gibson's, Morton's...so good!
Italian spaghetti good, pizza good. But they shouldn't really call it pizza. It's a whole other animal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    5
    2
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Terrible Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Ordered takeout and was told 10 minutes arrived and was told another 10 to 15 minutes and that the girl on the phone was wrong. Returned in 15 minutes and only half of my order was prepared because the cook did not take the time to read the order and commented that "he had no ham and cheese sandwich" and was told to wait another 5 minutes which at this time I complained on the service and was told our help is not trained. Requested a refund and will not be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I went there and the service was good and the staff was very friendly. The food was awesome as always.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not traditional pizza, way better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I love a great slice of NY style pizza with the right amount of cheese, sauce and just enough toppings. This is way better! First the only thing I have ever had is the Royal Feast. Second all the ingredients are chopped very fine so every bite contains a mix of all the toppings. They cut the pizza into "square" like pieces so it is great for a group or kids. I get this every time I go to Asheboro.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Taking Pizza to the Edge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

If you like thin crust pizza this is a must have for you. The toppings literally go to the edge of the crust. Pepperoni in chunks brings out the flavor that thin slices don't. The Deluxe and the Royal Feast Pizzas are worth the trip to Asheboro for anyone. Service is always outstanding.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sir Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Sir Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sir Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.