We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Executive Way, Asheboro, NC 27203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Asheboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warrenton, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Great breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Beautiful rooms, but very small. The pool was really too small for more than about 6 people. While the breakfast was great, there were not enough chairs and no place to sit. The worst thing was the sounds of kids (I am guessing) constantly running. It made it very hard to relax. The staff was very helpful, but I don't think my family and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Virginia B,

Thank-you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast, I'm sorry that there was not enough seating I know that can be aggravating when there is nowhere to sit. We have made the meeting room available to guests for breakfast as well. We would love to have you back in the future. We also have suites that are larger that our standard rooms. If you are ever back in Asheboro please call me and I will make sure your stay is wonderful.

Safe Travels,

Kathie Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    39
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
63
38
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

After spending a fun, however HOT, day at the Asheboro Zoo, it was so nice to be guests at this hotel. Check in was fast and easy since I had made reservations in advance. The air in our room was already on, so after spending hours in the heat, we came in to a nice, cool room. The room was a nice size and the beds were quite comfortable. The lobby was always stocked with cookies and coffee which was a definite treat. The evening clerk, Roseanne was extremely helpful in providing us with maps and suggestions of where to eat for dinner. The breakfast contained a wide variety of items. The price was an excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Jenfwed,

Thank-you so much for taking time to review our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Roseanne is a definite asset to the hotel and I'm happy she was able to help you with all your needs. We hope you come back to visit our wonderful Zoo soon and us as well.


Safe Travels,

Fairfield Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent one night here & wish we could have stayed longer. This hotel is the best Fairfield I have seen. It is as nice as an "upgraded" Marriott Courtyard--and even has a free breakfast. It was a great bargain, a great find, with excellent & professional staff. We were able to check in early and the staff went out of their way to make our stay the best. The hotel & staff make Asheboro look good. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Patricia S,

Thank-you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, We always offer early check-in if it's available. We can't wait to see you when you're back in the area.

Safe Travels,

Fairfield Inn and Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Are what you will get at this hotel. The common areas are quite nice, it is a shame they didn't leave room for at least a rollaway bed. We were told they weren't even allowed at this property because the rooms are so tiny. Their solution was for us to stay in a double studio. Price for a double room: $75 plus tax Price for the studio: $130 plus tax. On check-in the clerk was missing and we had to go find her to check us in. Not rude; however, not particularly friendly either. The pool area was slick and the room was stuffy. Free breakfast was standard fare; however, the dining area was pleasant and spacious.

Room Tip: Find another hotel if more than one person will be in a bed...Needs QUEEN beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Judy B,

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay, I'm so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I apologize that we were not at the front desk when you arrived I'm sure that is disappointing after traveling and will make sure it is corrected in the future. If you are ever in our area again please call me personally I will make sure your stay meets and exceeds your expectations.

Safe Travels,

Kathie Moore 336-626-9197 ext-7401
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Was in Asheboro go to NC Zoo on our way to Myrtle Beach. Booked online and cost was more than reasonable. Hotel looked brand new and is very clean From check in to breakfast, staff is the most friendly I have seen at any hotel and really made us feel special. Location is right in the middle of everything - at least for us. Hot breakfast was top notch. Will definitely choose this hotel again when we go to NC Zoo.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Bcollie,

Thank-you so much for your review, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed our new HOT breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Safe Travels,

Fairfield Inn and Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very clean and updated hotel. Marriott is doing an excellent job reinventing Fairfield Inn. I was most impressed with the professionalism of the hotel staff. Most the time at mid-level hotels the staff does the minimum to get the job done. I really appreciated the excellent customer service at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Connoisseur72,

Thank-you so much for the review on our staff. We are so proud that our staff goes above and beyond and that our guests notice. We would love to have you back soon. Thank-you

Safe Travels.

Fairfield inn and Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean. The staff are nice & helpful. It was very close to the zoo. Nice breakfast in the morning. Lots of choices for kids and adults. Plenty of opptions for dinner close by. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathie M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Zookper,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make everyone feel welcome and are rooms fresh and clean. We would love to have you back soon.

Safe Travels,

Fairfield Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro

Address: 920 Executive Way, Asheboro, NC 27203
Location: United States > North Carolina > Asheboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Asheboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Asheboro
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro Hotel Asheboro
Fairfield Inn Asheboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.