We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ianucci's Pizzaria and Italian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ianucci's Pizzaria and Italian Restaurant
1981 Hendersonville Road, Arden, NC 28704
(828) 684-5050
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 56 Restaurants in Arden
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
St. Thomas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have eaten at Ianucci's several times now and been very pleased with the food and the service. I had their manacotti and was happy with it. Bread/rolls served with the meal are VERY good - heavily coated with sesame seeds and soft and fresh. We like the "feeling" of the place and will go back again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Disappointing after reading reviews on here. Bland food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We went here based on the rave reviews here on trip advisor, so had great expectations. The venue was nice, though cold - other people in there still had their winter coats on the night we went. Wish I had mine on! The server was very nice and prompt. It got off to a good start - the bread was really delicious and the salad that came with my meal was really nice. I ordered the Fettucine Alfredo and was shocked when it was placed in front of me. It was a large serving of what looked like white slop. The pasta was overcooked and very sticky and the cheese sauce was curdled looking and white. The whole dish looked so unappetizing and like something out of an amateur cooks kitchen not a restaurant of any level. Getting past the appearance, it had no flavor at all. We had to ask for garlic powder and cheese and poured it on to flavor it up a bit with salt and pepper. I have to say that is the worst meal I have ever had at any Italian restaurant! I can cook that better myself at home! It resembled a child's attempt at easy mac. We had also ordered the calzone, it looked beautiful but lacked flavor also. Usually Italian means you'll taste some oregano to some level or basil type flavors but neither dish had any Italian flavor at all. I don't know if we got it on a bad night or what but I would never recommend this place or go back. To top it off when you go to pay your bill, they have mints there but you have to pay for them! Never seen that before and didn't give a great impression on leaving either. Better to have nothing at all. No idea how this place has so many high reviews!?!?!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convient stop....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The salad was great. The eggplant parmesan was tasty, but the manicotti was bland and had no defined texture. Would probably try the pizza next time or ask the locals for a suggestion.....

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Took my son and family to eat here for the second time. The food was very good and the server was on top of everything, even brought my little grandson extra sliced cucumbers with dressing.
Nice variety on the menu.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent comfort Italian food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

A locally owned and operated Italian resturant with great service. Everything they serve is delicious from their pizzas to the lasagna to all their different pasta dishes and you absolutely can not beat the bread they make in-house.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ianucci's Pizzaria and Italian Restaurant also viewed

Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Ianucci's Pizzaria and Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ianucci's Pizzaria and Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.