We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
344 Rockwood Rd, exit 40 I-26, Arden, NC 28704
828-684-2740
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 59 Restaurants in Arden
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Roxboro, NC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had to be out and headed home early so we hit the doors when they opened. Food was great and our server was excellent.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, NC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“LOVE EVERYTHIN ABOUT CRACKER BARREL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Food is always tasty: waitstaff pleasant & efficient: if there is a wait, you can browse the store. If there isn't a wait, you can browse the store as you're "waddling" out!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“No service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We just aren't going to try to eat here any more. The last few times we actually did eat here, it took forever to get our food. This was for breakfast or lunch, with two or four people. Each time we ate, we could count on our meal taking almost an hour. At first we didn't notice because we were chatting with friends or family, then it started to be routine each time we went. The last time we went, it took 10 minutes for anyone to show up to take our order. Yesterday, the last time we plan to go back, we sat at our table for 15 minutes and never saw a waiter or waitress. The place wasn't that busy. It was 2:00 in the afternoon, and there were about ten tables with customers. But there WERE two waitresses standing near the entrance complaining about their schedule the whole time we waited. We left, drove across the street, got seated, and had our orders placed within ten minutes. Bye bye Cracker Barrel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great breakfast with extremely fast, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

When you go to Cracker Barrel, you know what to expect and the Cracker Barrel in Fletcher did not disappoint! We had two great breakfasts in a row that were served quickly and cooked to order. The service--from the hostess to the server to the cashier--was extremely friendly. We will definitely go back the next time we're in Fletcher!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.