We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elena's Mexican Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Elena's Mexican Grill
2424 Hendersonville Hwy US25S, Arden, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 53 restaurants in Arden
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Dundee, Michigan
1 review
“First Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were visiting from Michigan and looking for a good Mexican restaurant. We stopped into another restaurant to see if they served Mexican they did not and recommended Elena's. We were very pleasantly surprised. I thought the food was very good and that the price was right. I would recommend it to anyone coming to Asheville and we hope to come back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    1
    4
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“some changes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I went to elena's tonight for a quick dinner. Some things have changed. The portions are much smaller than before. Still good, just smaller. Also the salsa was like water. Guess they are trying to cut back expenses. Wouldn't take family from out of town here but as a local not a bad spot to grab a bite.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Frequent this restaurant. Food has always been delicious and service is great. Salsa bar has many choices. Better than papas and beer!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“first visit to Elena's Mexican Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a good Mexican place in Asheville. The food is good, I had a chicken chimichanga and it was delicious. The chicken could have been a little spicier, but it was a good flavor. I like hot stuff, so a little salsa did the trick. My grandson had chicken tenders and he ate them all. He asks us when we are going back so he can get them again. The margaritas were okay, they could have been stronger. Overall we really enjoyed it. We will go back. It's a locally owned restaurant, not part of a big chain. I prefer to support local businesses when I can.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Authentic ethnic cuisine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

An independent hispanic owned establishment with good food and service. Reasonable prices but nothing outstanding.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elena's Mexican Grill also viewed

Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Elena's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elena's Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.