We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great greek salads and gyros!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acropolis Pizza

Acropolis Pizza
140-G Airport Road, Arden, NC 28704
828.684.5737
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Acropolis Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 56 Restaurants in Arden
Cuisines: Greek, Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Bradley Branch Rd
Description: Serving South Asheville and surrounding areas for more then 25 years, Acropolis Pizza dishes up excellent pizza, pasta, gyros, subs, salads and gelato in a family-style atmosphere. In addition, Acropolis Pizza has a gluten-free menu and is conveniently located off I-26 exit 40.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great greek salads and gyros!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The pizza is good too! I have never had a bad meal here. The prices are average. Decor is kind of drab.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    18
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Toxaway, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My Wife and I were first time customers in March and found everyone at the Acropolis to be friendly and helpful. We were seated near the kitchen and were able to observe the food plates being served. We were amazed at the huge portions and decided right away we would share something. Ordered the calamari and although the portion was enough for four, we found them to be a little tough and chewy with a little too much batter. The sauce that came with the appetizer however was excellent! Chose the Lamb Gyro platter and we were not disappointed. The Lamb was flavorful and plentiful. The Greek salad was among the best we've eaten. From what we saw of their pizzas, can't wait to go back and try one. They looked out of this world and so did their subs. A fun place to go, with plenty of TV's and outdoor seating, nice for the warmer weather.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Best Greek food & Italian food in the area. Owner & staff friendly & cordial. Priced moderately with full size portions. We usually cut ours in half they are so large. We eat here once a week, yes it's that good!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Greek pizza & more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Local place with good food and decent service on Airport Rd. Gyros and Stromboli recommended. Great crust on pizzas, excellent greek salads with yummy lemon-feta dressing. Used to only take cash, but now take plastic too. in a corner of a small strip mall, casual and relaxed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Best pizzeria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Acropolis is an exceptional restaurant with great service and even better food! I am looking forward to the expansion of the restaurant and can't wait to take a trip back to Asheville to have a drink at the new Ice Bar.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acropolis Pizza also viewed

Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Acropolis Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acropolis Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.