We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Mediterranean Cusine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pomodoros Greek & Italian Cafe-South

Pomodoros Greek & Italian Cafe-South
75 Long Shoals Road, Arden, NC 28704
8286873884
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pomodoros Greek & Italian Cafe-South is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 58 Restaurants in Arden
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Lakeland, Fl
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nice Mediterranean Cusine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We ate Chicken Marsala and Spaghetti Bolognese for dinner at the South Asheville location on Long Shoals Road. Both meals were well prepared and well served. Service was attentive and friendly. Menu is not extensive, but appears to be food the owners would fix for themselves and to serve to their customers - meaning they are not trying to please everyone and likely have more authentic flavors than you might find in other similar type restaurants. Prices are reasonable. The wine and spirit selection is good. Asheville has an abundance of good restaurants - this one should stand up to most of the competition and give customers a good choice for Mediterranean fare. Special note: restrooms were clean and very well appointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Food was sub par for upscale dining. On a slow night the service was on point as was the hostess. The food came out in a timely manor but that was about the end of the good. Portions were small, and not well cooked. The only highlight were the scallops (all 4 of them). Just left me wondering when the entree was coming. Not likely to return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River, North Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Much A-do About Nothing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Over hyped.....just average food and not average prices.
They swore my Eggplant Parmesan (?) was FRIED and I simply do not believe it. Baked is much more like it. Restaurants should be forced by the Supreme Court of the United States of America to tell the truth about such IMPORTANT things as that. The only way I can prove to my self sometimes about "REAL" mashed potatoes is simply order a baked tater and squish it all up.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yummy Greek and Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to Pomodore's on Long Shoals Rd but it won't be my last! I had the lunch special Mousaka which was plentiful and delicious. My husband had the half portion of eggplant Parmesan which was also plentiful and good price. We had a Living Social coupon which is what enticed us in, but we would definitely go back. Wait staff and host were very nice and helpful in guiding you thru the menu.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Saganaki anyone?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

"opa" Start off with the Saganaki (flaming cheese with pita bread), a glass of red wine and order the Greek Pizza for a wonderful experience

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoros Greek & Italian Cafe-South also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Pomodoros Greek & Italian Cafe-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pomodoros Greek & Italian Cafe-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.