We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Greek and Italian food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pomodoros Greek & Italian Cafe-South

Pomodoros Greek & Italian Cafe-South
75 Long Shoals Road, Arden, NC 28704
8286873884
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pomodoros Greek & Italian Cafe-South is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 56 Restaurants in Arden
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yummy Greek and Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to Pomodore's on Long Shoals Rd but it won't be my last! I had the lunch special Mousaka which was plentiful and delicious. My husband had the half portion of eggplant Parmesan which was also plentiful and good price. We had a Living Social coupon which is what enticed us in, but we would definitely go back. Wait staff and host were very nice and helpful in guiding you thru the menu.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fletcher, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Saganaki anyone?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

"opa" Start off with the Saganaki (flaming cheese with pita bread), a glass of red wine and order the Greek Pizza for a wonderful experience

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent wine list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have visited both Pomodoros restaurants many times. Most recently we dined at the one in Arden. We had a large pizza and bottle of Gabbiano Chianti, together with a Greek Salad. The salad dressing was the best wine/vinegar blend I've ever tasted. The pizza was perfectly done, nice crust, good toppings. And the bottle of Gabbiano was superb. It was very crowded when we arrived and we had to wait a little longer than usual, but the service was polite and attentive, and we had no complaints about the delay. The restaurant has some very excellent Greek dishes and I highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Expensive but good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This Italian restaurant is about 20 minutes away from Asheville. Both of us aren't much for Italian food but this place was pretty good, pricey, but good! We had a sweet server who had a great sense of humor. We went for an early dinner so the place was pretty empty but really beautiful. You are served warm fresh bread first like most Italian places. We tried the the Solomos Me Lemoni ($17.65) and Bistecca Gorgonzola ( $18.95). The bistecca was amazing.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice lunch place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Food was good. Appetizers need to be vamped up a bit.
However, the hot dishes are better than the cold ones.
Waitress was very helpful. I'd go back.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoros Greek & Italian Cafe-South also viewed

Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Pomodoros Greek & Italian Cafe-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pomodoros Greek & Italian Cafe-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.