We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little get away spot for some R&R” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bent Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bent Creek Lodge to your Saves list
Bent Creek Lodge
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   10 Parkway Crescent, Arden, NC 28704   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Arden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clayton, nc
1 review
“Great little get away spot for some R&R”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

My wife and I decided to take a trip up to Asheville and while looking around I found the Bent Creek Lodge. I had lived in Asheville about two years ago and loved mountain biking in Bent Creek forest, and my wife absouletly loves the area around there. Jodee and Doug took great care of us. Their place is fantastic and there is a lot to see and do around the lodge itself if you prefer to just go explore (including an old cemetary not to far from there). The lodge is about 20 min away from the Biltmore Estate, and about 10 min away from Bent Creek Mountain Bike trails, and about a mile from one of the put ins on the French Broad River. They have menus and directions to most of the good places to eat in the area and will be happy to go over how to get there with you if you need them to.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    18
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
135
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

Bent Creek Lodge feels like it's yours-like it's home. The Inn Keepers have done a tremendous job creating a place that immediately draws you in and wraps you in comfort. Both the interior of the lodge, and exterior of the property have been well crafted and are a perfect setting for your retreat away from home.

The rooms are comfortable, spacious, and have all the little touches you need.

The breakfast is amazing. Well balanced, expertly prepared, and sufficiently satisfying.

The Inn Keepers are friendly, welcoming, accommodating and put so much care and attention into making each stay extraordinary.

You won't just go once.

The downside is you have to leave at some point - but you have another great visit to look forward to.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

We really enjoyed staying at the Bent Creek Lodge! It was such a warm and inviting B&B and Jodee and Doug made us feel at home. We enjoyed hiking the trails, the gourmet breakfasts, an in room massage, and just sitting by the fire with a glass of wine. They offered complementary snacks during the day as well as sodas, tea, and hot chocolate. It was the perfect way to spend a long weekend away, but close enough to enjoy the sights and activities in Asheville. Most restaurants were within 5-15 minutes and there was quite a variety to choose from. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gretna, PA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

The care and thought that went into Bent Creek is evident in the ambience. Simple, pure and quiet, we spent 4 days exploring Asheville with this haven to stay in. Breakfasts are healthy and delicious. We enjoyed walking in the woods nearby. The hosts are gracious and unobtrusive. They help with directions and ideas, and let you do what you like. It's well organized and extraordinarily neat and clean. Our local friends had never heard about it and were impressed when they came by. It's a gem.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

The people who run this small B and B are very nice, very helpful and the place is very clean. Our room was very small. It had a balcony which helped a bit. The bed was a queen and not a king. The place is very quiet and friendly and remote. They are very close to Asheville and the Biltmore Estate and would be a nice place to stay if you wished to sightsee and then relax. Breakfast was good, but was not served until 8:30 am which is a problem if you wish to get on the road that day.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

We will never stay anywhere else when visiting this area. We liked the place so much we made next year's reservations before we left. The site is close to town, but you'd think you were a hundred miles from the nearest town, as it's off the road and into the woods. You can't hear the traffic, even though the main highway is only half a mile away. Jodee will spoil you with a huge and wonderful breakfast each morning. Doug knows exactly when the fire is dying down and appears magically to add more logs. Both are willing to chat and help with directions or information on local places, but neither is hanging about. They'll leave you to your quiet space, and go hang out in their own!
By far the best place we've stayed. We needed the handicap accessible room, and it actually IS accessible. I've stayed in five-star hotels that really weren't. You can transfer from chair to bed. The whirlpool tub has a wide tile border that can be used for transfer (there is no transfer chair in there, and I didn't ask.) with dual shower heads. The desk has a stable chair.
I'd recommend this to everyone...AFTER my reservations are made!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

Words could never describe the serenity, location, comfort, breakfast of the hosts. You owe yourself a stay at BCL. The hosts are wonderful, the bed HEAVEN, and the food a culinary delight! If you seek peace, quiet, comfort and quality BCL is the place for you. Close to everything in WNC and yet far removed from the ordinary. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bent Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Lodge

Address: 10 Parkway Crescent, Arden, NC 28704
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Arden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Arden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the mountains you came to see in this elegantly, rustic lodge, only yards from the Blue Ridge Parkway and 10 miles from downtown Asheville. Enjoy the spectacular mountain views, the crackling fireplace, the scrumptious breakfast, hiking trails graced with waterfalls and rhododendron tunnels and most of all the gracious hospitality. You'll know you've found a truly special place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Bent Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bent Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.