We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quick Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moe's Southwest Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moe's Southwest Grill
300 Airport Rd, Arden, NC 28704-9256
828-684-4452
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 54 Restaurants in Arden
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Quick Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Three of us ate at Moe's. We all enjoyed our food. Service was good. The chips & cheese sauce were very good. It was busy yet well managed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Average food, not clean!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have been at this Moe's many times, but today was probably the last. We were there around 3:45pm after my son got his hair cut. They were not busy and almost all the tables were dirty! Also, I noticed the lady that made our food was wiping around the salsa bar using a dirty rag and wearing the same gloves she used to make our food. Yuck!!! This could make somebody sick. I also agree with lady below that the chicken is very dry. There are better Mexican places nearby.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The chicken and steak is always super dry. It's like eating cardboard. I always have to pay for extra sour cream and put more salsa on which I get at the salsa bar. Would rather get a good burrito to go from a local Mexican restaurant.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Weekly Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We hit up Moe's on a weekly basis. Everything is great from the burritos to the tacos to the nachos. The service is typically great, with a grumpy employee every once in awhile, but overall...we love Moe's!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is a busy, noisy restaurant with reasonable prices. Here, you will get organic meats and the veggies are fresh, although I think the beans may be canned. Service is fast although at common meal times they are always crowded. I was overcharged here once and didn't realize it until I got home, so do pay attention. I think the guys get carried away trying to be fast.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Southwest Grill also viewed

Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Moe's Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moe's Southwest Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.