We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tamarind Thai Cuisine

Tamarind Thai Cuisine
330 Rockwood Rd, Ste 112, Arden, NC 28704-8216
828-654-0988
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Arden
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Tamarind! The food was fresh and wonderful, with incredible flavors and perfect heat! The service was friendly, attentive and efficient. Will definitely be back, and often!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice flavors.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you want something different & yummy this is the place! I have been here many times, most recently last week with a friend. My friend had ordered a noodle dish. She let me taste & it was good. I usually get the dish with ginger & some spice, I like it a little hot! :) I have also had the wonton soup & my son also loves that soup.The prices are better if you go at lunch time & on the weekends they only offer the dinner menu all day.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great Thai and Japanese Sushi only a mile from Asheville Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I just moved to Asheville and am learning about the excellent restaurants in the area. Tarmarind is one of them. It's a Thai restaurant with excellent Sushi on the side! The different flavors and complexity of the food is perfect. The atmosphere is lovely and simple. I plan to be back often.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

It is a great locally owned restaurant! They give you enough food for at least two meals and I highly recommend the salad with ginger dressing (made in house) and the dressing goes amazing with the noodles as well.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Consistently Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We love Tamarind. They always have great food and great service. The restaurant is clean and the atmosphere is comfortable. We don't live close anymore, so we don't get to eat near as often as I prefer. I highly recommend this restaurant if you love Thai food or want to try it for the first time. My favorite dish is the Pad See Ew with Chicken. Cream Cheese Rolls are a great appetizer. Be prepared, after you eat Tamarind, no other Thai food will be good enough.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamarind Thai Cuisine also viewed

Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Tamarind Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamarind Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.