We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10141 N. Main St., Archdale, NC 27263   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

We've stayed in Fairfield Inns before and this one is one of the nicest ones we've stayed in. The rooms have a microwave and a refrigerator and the beds are very comfortable. The hairdryer in the room is small but powerful. When we checked in, we were given two little welcome bags which included bottled water, oreos and a bag of Ritz Bits. The exercise room was small and had a treadmill, bike and weight machine. The indoor pool was nicely maintained ande there is a hot tub next to it. The location was less than ten minutes to High Point, where we met our designer, Carol Jollay, who took us to many furniture wholesalers nearby. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    23
    9
    5
    9
See reviews for
27
11
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

Location: Just off 1-85 exit 111. About 15 minutes from Greensboro.

Nearby attractions: 7 miles from Castle McCullough.

Availability of nearby businesses: There are several convenience stores at the entrance. You will find plenty of restaurants nearby from fast food, chains, and local favorites. Several strip malls can also be found as well as a K-Mart and Wal Mart about 3 miles away.

Description: Fairfield Inns are in the budget line of Marriott’s Properties along with Courtyard and Springhill Suites. Yet that doesn’t mean you sacrifice the quality Marriott is known for.

You will walk in and notice the welcoming lobby complete with fireplaces and TV. There is a spacious area for breakfast that is complimentary every morning. The breakfast offers guests many options including a waffle bar. This location has an indoor pool and Jacuzzi. They have an exercise room and I loved their treadmill which is just like the one I use at the Y. Rooms are inside for safety. There is a darling gazebo in the back.

Our room featured Marriott’s renowned and comfortable beds. We had a table, chest of drawers, desk, and chair. We had a huge bathroom with a nice amenities basket. There is also an iron and ironing board in the closet.

Pros: Check in was a breeze and travel agent using Famtastic rates get a goody bag!
The location is terrific. Plenty of dining options and shopping nearby
Easy access from I-85
If you’re having a group, there is a Country Inn and Comfort Inn on both sides for someone who needs more budget accommodations
Friendly, helpful, and nice employees
They have direction for close by attractions printed out and how to get back to the hotel

Cons: The only complaint I had was the bedding. Marriott does normally have a fluffy duvet. This one was flat and there weren’t any extra blankets. This weekend proved to be a brutally cold weekend and I woke up freezing and had to crank the heat up.

Recommendation: Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

We have stayed in many Fairfield Inn & Suites, and this one in High Point Archdale did not disappoint. We are nervous that it was too far from downtown High Point, where we needed to be, but staying there was well worth it. It was not inconvenient as we thought it would be, as it was a straight shot to where we needed to drive to. There is a Waffle House in front of the Hotel, and there are many fast food restaurants up the street, as well as a shopping area that includes a Walmart.

We reserved two rooms for a party of six. We asked for two roll-away beds and they were supplied. The rooms were very clean, plenty of towels. The one stag was that one of the bathroom tubs would not drain after taking a shower. We liked the room though and called to have someone fix it, but was promptly upgraded to a suite instead, which was GREAT!! The suite was well appointed - refrig, microwave, a sofa sleeper and two TVs, one in the sitting area and one in the bedroom. Both rooms were quiet, did not hear anyone through the walls -- not even the elevator, which was right next to our room.

The breakfast that was included was well worth it. The staff was very helpful with anything we needed and gave good suggestions about where to go for late dinner. We ate at a place called Skipper's Restaurant, which was about a mile or so straight on Main Street. They had very good fish. We will definitely stay again when we return.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

Great hotel, nice large rooms, clean, great staff, good free breakfast close to 1 85 and furniture shopping.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

I stayed for 2 nights, I was in the area for a funeral. The hotel was clean, pool (small) and hot tub clean. The continental breakfast was good. The staff was very kind and always greeted us as we were coming and going. The room was clean and fresh smelling. Had a frig and microwave. It was located near many fast food restaurants and a walmart. Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

The hotel ice machine was located on the opposite of the wall from the head of the bed. It is amazing how much noise this one machine could make. And, it would run every 5 to 10 minutes throughout the night. I tried to switch rooms but the desk could not help me. I checked out and went to another hotel. I will not return to this hotel. The rooms and facility is very clean. Staff is friendly but not helpful in resolving my complaint. It is my opinion that the desk clerk knew that there was a noise issue with this room at the time I checked in.

  • Liked — Clean rooms and facility
  • Disliked — Noisy room. Could not sleep.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2008

I drove to Atlanta with a group of friends from the DC area and decided to break up the trip by stopping halfway. I searched for places near Greensboro NC and found this hotel which had a great price and good reviews. Got it for $115 (incl. tax). There were six of us in the room and it was plenty big. There were 2 double beds and a sofa bed, and we asked for a rollaway bed. The room was clean. Staff at checkin were very helpful. Breakfast was good with lots to choose from. The hotel had wireless internet for free but it seemed to be on the slower side, however it was decent enough. Overall I was impressed by the quality of this hotel for the price and for its category it was excellent!

  • Liked — value, breakfast, cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale

Address: 10141 N. Main St., Archdale, NC 27263
Location: United States > North Carolina > Archdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Archdale
Fairfield Archdale
Archdale Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.