We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Highpoint

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Highpoint to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Highpoint
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10151 North Main Street, Archdale, NC 27263   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Carolina
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The good: Quick access to I-85. Excellent room rate. Clean and comfortable room. Fast wifi. Overall, the place looks like it had a recent facelift.

The not so good: Late night noise from the parking lot - although one might argue that this was not the hotel's fault, but that of some inconsiderate guests.

Overall - not spectacular, but clean, comfortable and functional. I liked it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    45
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
50
20
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

As a native of High Point, I was unsure of where to stay as I usually stay with family. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel especially given that our rate was $79.99 a night. For example, it was the first time that we stayed in an Interstate corridor hotel that allowed pets- that didn't smell like them as soon as we walked through the door! There was fresh popcorn and cookies available when we arrived in the afternoon. The decor is modern and clean. With three kids in tow, the indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi was just what we needed for some down time. Luckily, the windows and doors open in the pool room for more ventilation because the chlorine smell was strong. The breakfast was just fine with lots of offerings: various cereals, oatmeal with different toppings, muffins, yogurt, make your own waffles and three hot items that changed from day to day. Our room was nice and clean. Yes, there are dings and scraps on door jams and at the bottom of doors. However, I didn't feel that these items took away from the overall appeal of the room. The beds were comfortable and the linens were of a good quality. The only reason I gave this property 4 stars is that our housekeeping service was very late on Sunday afternoon. Most of the weekend guests had gone and the place was virtually empty so I don't know why housekeeping arrived so late to clean our room at 3:30 pm. We had just arrived and had a child in the shower so I just exchanged towels and handed the garbage cans to the housekeeper at the front door. Overall, I thought this hotel was an excellent value and we will return again!

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor was quiet and a quick walk to the indoor pool and hotel exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay there very much. The reception staff (Jo, Diane, Ashley) were all very, very nice and easy to work with. The breakfast was ok - nothing to write home about - but the dining area was clean and well taken care of, and the food was plentiful. It was lovely to have warm cookies and hot coffee and tea whenever we wanted it and having access to a computer and the internet in the lobby was terrific. The rooms were comfortable and I would definitely stay there again if I visit High Point.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archdale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

clean, well appointed room. everything works properly. free breakfast nice with low fat/high fiber options. heard from guests that those who stayed the weekend did not get the best food service because of high occupancy. king size bed was a bit hard.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We had two adults in the king bed and one adult intended to sleep on the pull out couch. The couch itself had a large stain on one of the cushions about 2/3 the size of the cushion. The right side of the couch sinks in when sitting. When attempting to use the pull out couch, we learned it was not usable. The mattress was unacceptable for anyone ( or anything) to sleep on, no cushion or support could be felt, only springs. Part of the support system that the mattress sits on was torn and not attached to the frame, which means the mattress was falling through...this is not safe.

The woman at the front desk kept repeating that she wouldn't even sleep on them, that it is usually children that do (although they couldn't on this mattress), and that they are getting ready to be placed. Well, even if you tell me that 5 times that doesn't help us in any way. If you know it, do it now, don't wait. The sheets appeared either dirty or Iike they had been sitting there unused for a long long time.

We asked for a roll away which was provided. It was an improvement from the 'mattress' , which wasnt hard, but was far than desirable, especially for an adult. We were offered another room, which was not an option as our child was already asleep in the other room. We asked for an addional room at no cost due to the less than desirable arrangements, but we were refused and then made to feel bad that we had 3 adults and an infant in the room. If that was too many, we shouldn't have been allowed to book it that way.

The luggage cart had a flat tire which made it very difficult to use. There was no ice machine on the third floor, but an empty space for one. The A/C in the bedroom didnt put out cool air despite being turned to a low temperature, set to A/C, and on. The hallways were extremely warm.

The woman at the front desk, whose name I know but won't put on here for all to know, discounted out room by $20, but we definitely won't be staying at this hotel again and will have to seriously reconsider staying at this hotel chain again. There is a Fairfield Inn and a Comfort Inn right next door to this hotel, which I'm sure have other options as well.

Good things about this hotel: good breakfast selection, king bed very comfortable, safe area, clean public areas, lots of tv channels including the nfl network, and easy check in and out.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, NJ
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Country Inn & Suites continues to be my favorite hotel brand and this was no exception. We stayed here during Halloween to participate in the many Halloween themed activites in the region. We received a great rate and an additional discount through Entertaiment membership. The hotel is conveniently located just off of Interstate 85 and is near many stores and restaurants, in a cluster of hotels that may be hard to see at first. It is also centrally located if you are going to the zoo down in Asheboro or north to Winston-Salem or Greensboro. The breakfast was very good, although it would be nice if it went past 9:30 on weekdays. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable, as is the hotel in general. They have an indoor pool which was fun to use as well. Service is good and employees are friendly and helpful. Highly recommended for a visit to the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This Hotel has a 100% health rating. Not sure I have ever seen that before. It was clear that they worked hard to earn it and care about their visitors. My stay was brief but could not have been better. Super comfy bed, nice bathroom, comfy chair, nice TV, mini fridge. I would recommend to anyone! Staff also could not have been nicer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John2986, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Highpoint, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and give your feedback about your recent stay with us. We apprieciate the great things you had to say and apprieciate that you noticed our 100% rating. Yes, we work hard to accomplish good things with our hotel and it 's all well worth it when we recieve great reviews from guest as yourself. We will continue to give good customer service and always strive for great customer satisfaction. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Highpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Highpoint

Address: 10151 North Main Street, Archdale, NC 27263
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Archdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Highpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Highpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Archdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Highpoint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.